We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
114
279
196
78
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
279
196
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station croissants on foot stayed here for nights few minutes walk star hotel main sights each morning ponte vecchio central location luca cheese supermarket attractions meats map
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 725 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Solo traveller so had small single room which was fine and all i needed. Location is near train station and Piazza San Lorenzo. Breakfast was pretty good and staff front desk staff happy to help. Free wifi in lobby, doesnt work well in rooms. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

its a good basic hotel - clean friendly - parking right there laundry - walking to all attractions - breakfast is good - would stay there again - easy check in - wifi only in the front area - was there 3 nights - price was very good for the location etc..

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 811christinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had trouble finding the hotel after our arrival by train from Rome. But once we found it we were thrilled. The common room, lobby, upon your entrance, was welcoming and cosy with free wifi. The counter staff were helpful and friendly. We were on the first floor (2nd floor for Americans) with our room having one window which opened into an inner courtyard. Florence had been very hot but our room was comfortable with excellent air con. The room was fabulous with a large bed, huge wardrobe, plenty of drawer space and an excellent en-suite. The breakfast was delicious with good quality fresh foods. A nice selection of breads, yogurts and fruit. Some meat and cheese as well. Juices were fine. Coffee good.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drystonewalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in Florence and this hotel for 5 nights. Room was clean but small, cramped, dark and 'old fashioned'. No safe in room so had to lock passports in suitcase. Air conditoning was good (and you will need it as Florence was hot!). No interent access but free access in communal lounge. Dont have high expectations and yo will not be disappointed.

Breakfast was minimal affair with coffee, juice, croissant etc.

However staff were excellent especially when I was taken ill and had to go to the hospital in Florence. Staff liaised with travel company on behalf of wife and did their best to assist even planning to let us stay an extra night at reduced rate in case I missed my onward connection from not being discharged from hospital in time. So 5 stars re service but 3 stars for hotel.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

this hotel was great value for money in the very heart of Florence - rooms are basic with AC and a mini bar - fresh towels every day and breakfast was plentiful for continental. Also free wifi would book again in a second-fabulous

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luka03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews