We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
112
275
191
73
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
275
191
73
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station croissants duomo cathedral cheap hotel excellent location heavy luggage on foot stayed here for nights few minutes walk old building each morning firenze sights cheese map
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 706 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had an unplanned stop in Florence (due to illness) and were lucky enough to get a room in the San Giorgio, which is very near the central station. The room was big, airy (with A/C), quiet and very clean, and so was the bathroom. However the crowning glory, for us, was the attitude and caring approach of the staff, who could not have been more helpful. The hotel is excellent value for money, and we're looking forward to returning soon for a longer, planned stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed there with my husband for seven nights, since we based ourselves in Florence to visit the rest of Tuscany by train. It is a very good hotel located practically next to Santa Maria Novella Church and within less than five-minute walk of the central train station and the Duomo. The staff is really thoughtful and helpful. The rooms are spacious but could use some renovation - specially on the walls and the carpet -, as well as a more thorough cleaning. Also, the air conditioning is usually turned off at about 5 a.m., which makes you wake up during the night feeling extremely hot in the room. Breakfast is ok, but should start being served earlier (it starts only at 7.30 a.m.). Given the daily room rate, I would say it is a very satisfactory choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the worst stay in Italy.
1) Only one good point - location, 5 mins walk.
2) Located next to an empty block, you will have a strange smell before entering the hotel every time.
3) This hotel design is like 80's, renovation is needed, The room, bed, bathroom were like using for years... I feel itchy during my stay...
4) The world heaviest hotel room key was returned to the reception everytime before you're leaving the hotel, however, no identification checking is required, just tell your room number. Good luck to your belongings in the room.
5) Auto alarm 5:45am - by auto turning off the air condition due to drop of temperature, you will feel hot in the room and wake up.
6) However, breakfast starts 7:30am (noone would mention to you until you came down at 7am for breakfast), so, please give one and a half hour yourself to relax after being awake.
7) After checking out, your luggage was put in a room, again, no identification checking is required, simply go and take. Good luck to your luggage.
Very much hope the hotel could have great improvement.

Room Tip: No more...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is terrific. It is close to the train station and to shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is not incredibly luxurious but the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is also quiet. It is also close to bus stops. The staff here have always been very helpful. The breakfast is excellent value for money and provides a variety of foods. It is close to many historical sites and to the wonderful, bustling maket.

Room Tip: Have a look at your room first if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for the bank holiday
The staff were so helpful polite and accommodating fantastic breakfast rooms were very clean and quiet and the hotel was so central we could walk everywhere
This is where y need to stay if u want to go to florence

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forouzan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews