We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Santo Graal

Il Santo Graal
Ranked #416 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $65
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Top-notch raw materials, memory and contemporary taste.
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

An incredible dining experience! Impeccable service and food. The menu includes both traditional and modern dishes- had a taste of each and the food was divine. Contrary to what I've just read, the portions were anything but small! Federico was great- he explained everything without being too imposing. Great food, value for money, service and ambience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Audri_Mizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    112
    40
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just a little bit different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife & I stayed in an apartment a couple of blocks away in Via Romana for three nights so we spoilt ourselves here on our final night in Florence. No reservation but we were seated immediately (it was Tuesday). Several staff members attended to our needs during the evening. The menu was unusual in that the were two types of italian cooking - traditional and contemporary. We both settled on the contemporary style and it was delicious, veal and beef both cooked expertly. The wine menu was prolific and the waiter assisted me to find a wine which would compliment our meal selection. Well done! Not too expensive but worth the extra for the quality food and the service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“modern and traditional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We like it so much, we were there 2 nights in a row. Decor and menu are modern and traditional. Very good service: italian, english and even french. Very good cuisine. As some other said, you will not eat too much but it is very tasty and well presented. We enjoy it very much. Good choice of wine by the glass.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heureuxvoyageurs315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A modern, delicious twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stopped by for a late, light lunch and were happily surprised to find them open. We both had wonderful salads that were fresh and interesting. He had beef carpaccio and I had a crostone with ham and cheese. Both were fantastic. The house white wine was very nice as well. I wish we could have made it back for dinner because I don't think we really were able to have the full experience. We looked over the dinner menu though and it was so interesting. They have a more traditional menu and then a modern variation. The ambiance was also lovely. Our waiter, who I'm not sure if he was also the manager or owner, was very kind and knowledgeable and clearly very proud of what they were doing there, and rightly so. We would recommend this place to anyone we know traveling to Florence and plan on going back for dinner the next time we are there. Just wonderful!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We have found this restaurant by accident but it was one of the best places I have eaten at in my life.
The house wine was excellent. The food was simply outstanding - very rich flavours! One of the best foods I have ever tried!
The ambience was very good as well.
I would definitely visit it again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iryna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Santo Graal also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Santo Graal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing