We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good quality & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #130 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed 5 days and were very happy with the tidy, clean, room.the staff were helpful & friendly, at all hours. The breakfast was good with a roof top garden that we used for pre-dinner drinks as well as breakfast . Our room was large with the toilet separated from the bath/ shower room.
The hotel is very well situated within walking distance from most points of interest in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 817 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Location is awesome! No doubt, it's right in city center next to all the shops, ATM machine, the river, train station and great places to eat. Great for jogging - follow the river for an amazing morning jog with a view! Good size rooms and bathrooms, could be cleaner for my preference. Room had a regular bath tub - good considering other showers in Italy. Air conditioner worked great - nice and cool in the room, other parts of the hotel are very warm. Internet did not work in our room. Breakfast was ok, you could tell they try very hard but it was not great. There is a great terrace on the roof top where you can have your breakfast - great views but careful with the pigeons (thought I was going to be attacked for my cresent). Service was really good. My advice: if you are going to spend most of your time outside the room - may be ok to book - I would look elsewhere first though, in the same area. Location is hard to beat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was great for me and my wife. It is a old hotel but big rooms and big bathrooms for Europe I had not problem with the staff which was always friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was a normal European breakfast fresh fruit, cheese, ham, cereal, bread and coffee/tea. The location is excellent located near the center of the city and within walking distance we walked to all the sites. As for the internet it was good for Europe this is not the US and the speeds are slower there was a issue I call it in and it was fixed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackBear98292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

There are areas which are filthy with grease and grime. Internet is lowest bandwidth possible - useless for business. Air conditioning unit broken. Staff do not respond to requests. I asked for a spare bed to be removed from our room - didn't happen until I did it myself. I asked for a replacement light bulb for bedside lamp - didn't get it. We went out after breakfast until 3 p.m. Returned and room had not been cleaned. At 3.15 I double locked the door to undress and have shower. The maid just unlocked it without knocking and walked right in. She did not return. At 4 pm we were told maids had finished for the day. The porter attempted to clean the room leaving the same towels in bathroom and did not supply toilet paper. At 8 pm we asked for toilet paper to be sent to the room. Came back at 1 am. and no toilet paper. In the breakfast room instead of clearing tables staff just pile everything onto other tables. The place is a disgrace considering where it is located and what they charge. At best a 2 star hotel that thinks it's a 4 star. It has a few charming features but the service and standards are appalling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel location was excellent, right in the heart of the city and close to the main train station. The air conditioner worked perfectly. The bad things are as follows:
The breakfast was way far from expectation; the worst thing was the breads. They were hard as rock.
The Wi-Fi signal was awful in our room. I eventually had to go to the business room which was equipped with a wired internet line.
For our last night stay, they had not changed the towels and did not leave any new shampoo and shower gel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripLover1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed a this hotel with a tour group. The first night my husband and I received a run down, dark room with no air conditioning, a safe that was not bolted down, and a shower that leaked all over the bathroom when in use. We were so so hot that first night we could not sleep. When I called the front desk I was told someone would come up to look at it, but no one ever did. The next morning I complained to the tour guide and asked to be moved. She immediately took care of the problem and had us moved to a lovely, well lit room, with large bed, functional shower, bath tub, bolted down safe, sitting area, and most important of all... air conditioning. The good room was 212, the bad room was 206. However, please note that most of the people in our group were complaining of the terrible heat and lack of functioning air conditioning in their rooms. Breakfast was the least impressive we experienced while in Italy, but adequate. Rooftop terrace offers lovely breeze during the very hot summer. Should also note the location of this hotel could not be better. Close to all the sights and shopping too if you are into that.

Room Tip: 212 is good, 206 is bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Perfect Location for all the attractions.
Room was adequate but needed updating...its OK saying an item is an antique but do I want to sleep on an antique bed?
Parking was an extra 32 euros.
Breakfast was in a stuffy overcrowded room where you are seated in 2 rows like school dinners.
Staff were a bit put out when asked for Coffee which was served in a milk jug!
Roof garden was pleasant although the pigeons are aggressive.

Room Tip: Make sure your AC works before accepting the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,445 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 409 in Florence
396 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 409 in Florence
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
#146 of 409 in Florence
823 reviews
Duomo
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Strozzi Palace Hotel
#117 of 409 in Florence
628 reviews
Duomo
Grand Hotel Cavour
Grand Hotel Cavour
#87 of 409 in Florence
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $118 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing