We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel of our entire trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #134 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is amazing. They have a wonderful rooftop dining area where we ate breakfast every morning and enjoyed wine at night. They are also in a perfect location for exploring the city of Florence.

We received a free upgrade to a larger room and it was wonderful. We had a large window that overlooked the city street where we enjoy sitting and watching the activity of the city.

I simply can't say anything bad about this hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you appreciated free upgrade of your room reserved
It is our priority to please our Guests, at least we try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 842 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a charming hotel located a 5 minute walk from the train station. The entrance to the hotel is between Tiffany's and Burberry's with every name you can think of on the block...gucci prada ferragamo etc. The room (212) was large with a murano glass chandelier hanging in the middle of the room with murano glass sconces on the wall. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate, the staff were fantastic and the roof top terrace was just a lovely place to wind down after a day of sight seeing with a glass of wine or beer. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We thank you for your kind words about the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci that we have really appreciated, we are surprised that you have noticed also small details.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was a Florence palace. Each room is totally different. Our room had original frescoes partially uncovered on one wall and was in fact a suite with a large sitting area and bedroom. Antique furniture but 3 good lifts. Centrally located - all the major sights were within a 10 minute walk. All the hotel staff were most helpful. One of the waiters apologized profusely that he had forgotten my coffee at breakfast but told me that he had only had 4 hours' sleep as there was a late dinner group the night before.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShulaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely and attentive report, also for your understanding regarding our waiters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Before we booked this hotel, I read the reviews on tripadvisor. I just want t add to more/clear feedback.
I would stay there again for the reasons of the perfect location and price and very friendly and helpful staff.
Without being too negative , I want to point out the following:-
The breakfast in minimal with boiled eggs, ham, mainly tinned fruit salad, srange types of flavour yougart if the usual ones have gone, the coffee was not very hot, the bread rolls were cheap and the worst thing was the croissants were dry and the coating on th top was really sticky (I would always expect decent croissants on mainland Europe), no toaster, and the option of warm food such as an ommelete would havebeen ideal.
The last 2 observations are the lists were very slow and hot (due to the outside temperature), better t use thestairs if it is only 1 or 2 floors. Also, the roof terrence was over rated and we used it once.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiallTNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We thank you for your comments we are so sorry that you did not like at all our breakfat, we have taken good notice of you suggestion and we hope you will enjoy it on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were disappointed in the hotel facilities after seeing wonderful reviews. While it is in a great location with an easy walk to Rialto Bridge, Duomo, and train station, the hotel facilities seem to be in need of an update. The hallway ceiling outside our room had 3 foot by 3 foot areas covered with newspaper every 10 feet or so, which we surmised may have been smoke detectors or sprinkler system in the past, now covered. WiFi was only available in common areas, and was very slow and not reliable. The showers were very small, and much mold was noted in the caulking. We stayed in hotels in Venice and Rome during our stay at comparable prices as this one in Florence, and the other hotels were much nicer with more welcoming front desk staff. The rooftop bar was nice, however, as a nice quiet, scenic spot for a drink before dinner or bedtime.

Room Tip: We were in 301, perhaps rooms on another floor were better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are aware that we are far from being perfect, but before being too upset regarding your words
we wish to inform you that we are located in Firenze, Via Tornabuoni and not near the Rialto bridge which is located in Venice.
Some descriptions coud be related to our hotel some are definetly wrong. Any way we are so sorry for your experience and hope on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very good experience here! My room on the top floor was great, with large, openable, windows on two sides, pefect light and great views of Florence rooftops. Wifi was problematic but staff was very responsive. Also enjoyed the rooftop terrace garden and excellent service. And the location is perfect, right at the Piazza Santa Trinita and the bridge across the Arno to the Piazza Santo Spirito and the Boboli Gardens. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manning W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you understood that our wi.fi problem arise sometimes because of the huge walls of our Reinassance building, strange enaugh best signal is from our roof garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Tornabuoni Beacci is an extremely well located Florentine hotel. We had a suite on the third floor which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The wi fi works best in the common areas but did work reliably. Reception staff were always pleasant and attentive and the housekeeping staff were efficient and pleasant when met. The buts relate to the bathroom - the bath and hand basin had an astonishingly anachronistic 'tap' arrangement which delivered hot water at a trickle, albeit the cold was more forceful - and the breakfast, they have a lovely roof terrace (and an uninspiring inside space) and could make breakfast a real focus, which was pretty ordinary and agreed to be served on the terrace with some huff and puff, bit boring. If you feel this hotel,ticks your requirements don't be put off, go and hassle them to go that extra step.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank AlisterF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your suite and the atmosphere of the hotel in general.
We will for sure provide a different breakfast in the near future in order to pleased all tastes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Grand Hotel Cavour
Grand Hotel Cavour
#80 of 410 in Florence
1,940 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,482 reviews
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#45 of 410 in Florence
1,600 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#63 of 410 in Florence
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $94 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing