We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #117 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful staff, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a part of a tour through Nada's Italy (highly recommended) we stayed at the Tornabuoni Beacci on two separate occasions, at the beginning and then at the end of our Tuscan tour. Our first room was situated on the street side and was a bit noisy during the day, but quieted down at night. It was a suite, with a partial wall of cabinets separating the sleeping area from the sitting area. The room was a little worn: the upholstered furniture, bed spreads & drapes were new, but the tables, cabinets, and floors were scuffed. Our second stay was in a slightly smaller, yet still spacious room, appearing to have been recently renovated and located away from the street and was quieter. Both rooms were very clean and well supplied. The continental breakfast was good with a good selections of pastry, fruit, yogurt and juices. The hotel staff were very accomodating. When there was a problem with a broken key, they replaced it right away. They arranged for a 4:45 a.m. cab to take us to the airport upon departure and helped my husband make an overseas call.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter away from the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    319
    103
    34
    22
See reviews for
199
364
51
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We, two couples, stayed at the Tornabuoni Beacci for 2 nights at the end of August. We were given rooms right next to each other, 32 and 33. Thank you very much. Interestingly, after taking the elevator to the 4th level, there is a bit of walking through the maze of halls and stairways to get to the rooms. This is definitely not ADA accessible! The beds were comfortable. Bath was clean. We did have a problem with a wet floor when we used the shower as the water would spray through an opening in the shower door. The breakfast was very good and the service was quite attentive. Internet connectivity was rather spotty. The room keys were on a large tassled fob which was left at the front desk when we went out. That reminded me of the old black and white movies I used to watch.
The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the Arno River and a bit longer walk to the Duomo, Accademia, and Piazza della Signoria. I will recommend this to my friends as a well priced, good location, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalola2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location was great for seeing all of the sites and getting to and from the train station. If coming from the airport than you should take a taxi (22E). Rooms were more spacious than expected. Continental was adequate. Only thing I didn't like was that there was this quaint terrace to sit and they charged me 4E for corkage to drink a bottle of wine that I had bought.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed here for a tourist time. I didn't mind the old decor because you feel as if you are living in an Italian villa from hundreds of years ago..the tapestries were beautiful. My room was quite big and had a very nice shower (totally enclosed which is rare in Europe). My main problem with this hotel is that I could not access the internet either in my room or in the main sitting areas. If I could connect, it was painfully slow (slower than old time dial up). I needed to keep trying as I had to download tour tickets/ vouchers etc. When I complained to the front desk, they responded that they had 25 people on the internet so they didn't think it was there system. They didn't quite believe me until one of the front desk men tried to help me in my room and found out that I indeed could not connect...anyway, the final point was that I had to use the central computer. Personally, I think that the problem is that they do not have sufficient bandwidth..but then again, I am not an IT person...but after 4 hours to get what should have taken max 15 minutes, I was totally done with it and chose to move to another hotel. The front desk was gracious and let me terminate my booking early...Other things to note..if you are a shopper, this avenue has the Prada and Gucci stores. The road is also undergoing construction with lots of jackhammering, but you could not hear it inside the hotel. It also has a nice bar and terrace. The hotel does not have a lunch place but recommends a bar down the street where they have an arrangement for a special deal. Its very near the bridge so as others note..very convenient..Bottom line, if you don't care about internet, probably will be satisfied but if you do...beware..you might be like me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci for 4 nights and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to any of the main landmarks in Florence within 10 minutes, not to mention that it is in via Tornabuoni where all the designer stores are located (great for shopping or window shopping). The hotel and rooms have a vintage style - long corridors, high ceilings, spacious rooms and bathrooms. When we first arrived we were given a room on the 5th floor that we didn't like too much, because it was kind of hidden and you had to walk through several hallways to get there. I asked if we could get another room and they gave us a room on the second floor that was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Overall I recommend this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are not that convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love the old world charm of this well located hotel in Florence. You can base yourself here and walk everywhere. You can also find some great restaurants just west of the hotel. The staff is great. They just doubled the number of rooms since my last visit. I highly recommend the experience!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a lovely 5 night stay in Room 307. The room was very nice: comfortable, spacious, clean and nicely decorated with antique style furniture and wooden floor - the bathroom was excellent, huge sink, very good shower, and really nice complimentary toiletries. The room was quiet and at the back of the hotel as requested, due to the road works on the main road outside the hotel. The location couldn't have been better, just 5 minutes walk from the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, and the Uffizi, etc - very central.
The only slight downside was the breakfast, which was nothing special, but adequate. This is one area the hotel could work to improve - for example, by having the waiters come over and take your order for coffee when you arrive at breakfast, rather than your having to wait to attract their attention, by which time you've nearly finished your breakfast!
We tried to have breakfast on the roof terrace once, but found the tables had not been cleared from the night before and were covered with glasses and ash trays, which was a bit disappointing.
Apart from these small issues, we would certainly recommend this hotel - it certainly has character, and I loved reading the old guest books displayed by the breakfast room. The staff were on the whole helpful and friendly.
For eating nearby, I would recommend La Bussola, a small restaurant on the Via Porta Rossa just a few mins walk from the hotel, and for gelato, the Gelateria Santa Trinita just over the bridge of the same name (turn right as you go out of the hotel and walk over the bridge).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen1039Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#60 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#95 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Property: Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#101 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing