We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area”
Review of Hotel Nuova Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nuova Italia
Ranked #98 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We just finished staying at Hotel Nuova and found the location perfect for us. Its right in the heart of shopping and easy walking distance of all the sights. All the staff were very friendly and helpful letting us know where everything was located. Only a short distance from train station which was great for walking with our luggage. The breakfast service was superb. Thank you so much from Mike and Melinda from Canada. Hope you get to come Steelhead fishing in BC again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor and found it to be good, 3rd floor would be good as well.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guests Melindamo,
First of all thank you verymuch for wishing me another fishing trip to B.C. - one of the highlights of my fishing experiences........................and thank you for the lovery review you wrote for Tripadvisor readers!!
There is a lot of work behind a good feature. We are very happy when this work is appreciated -like in your case.
I hope you can make a trip back to Florence as soon as I will be able to make a trip back to Terrace BC.
All the very best from Florence!
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nuova Italia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 874 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean hotel deserving of 3 star rating. Helpful and cheerful staff. Close enough to attractions that you can return for an afternoon rest. Best cappuccino in town. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Had only one of two rooms on floor not facing the main or side street, therefore no exterior noise a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest Soogs,
I think you are the winner for the shortest and still exaustive review!!!
What can I say?
Thank You!!!!
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for four nights in September 2013. The hotel is clean and the multi lingual staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a short distance from the main train and bus station and just a couple of minutes walk from the main cathedral square. It is also very close to a large number of quality eating establishments. I would thoroughly recommend it and if I ever find myself returning to the fabulous city of Florence, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest Bazash,
"FRIENDLY FAMILY HOTEL" is a very good description for our Hotel Nuova Italia!
Yes, you are right, we are a fantastic location. The San Lorenzo area has hundreds of good restaurants, including some etnic ones. It has a great food market and a great open market. The train and the bus stations as well as all museums and sights are within easy walking distance.
There is no reason for not staying at the Nuova Italia...............right?
All the very best,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is great value for money, very close to the train station. (10 minute walk) and all staff were very friendly. The room was a reasonable size and clean. The room had air con which was great during the warm nights. It was a bit noisy outside. Breakfast was simple but more than enough. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Florence.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest Amy P,
Your review has the magic sentence ""very good value".
We know that we cannot compete with all the great hotels of the world.
As my wife says we want to make our place not just a good hotel but a GRWEAT PLACE TO STAY at a decently reasonable fare.
Thank you for having taken your time to tell the world good things about the HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA!!!
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Clean rooms and bathroom, beth was also very good, perfect location to centre and station, nearby everything to see, good breakfast wih good coffee, helpfull staff, and good talking english, there is no lift but thats no problem there are only 2 floors. We stay again there if we go back to Florence

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest Dullers,
We read your review on our Hotel Nuova Italia with great pleasure!
Please remember that behind every one of our good features there is a lot of work!
Your review is a mouth of fresh air for us al.
Thank you for having taken the time to wite it!
Sincerely yours,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Nuova Italia in September 2013. The location is very good, close to the train station which was helpful because we booked several tours and this was our meeting place. We loved the street (Via Faenze) - it was fun and had great restaurants and shops. My only negative comment is the noise while we were trying to sleep. We expected noise from the street outside but the majority came from inside the hotel. Walls and doors are thin so every voice talking, door slamming, water running, and hair dryer blowing was heard loudly and this was annoying. When I complained, the front desk attendance said there was nothing he could do about it. Breakfast was adequate; rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest Annette G,
May we thank you for having written such an exaustive review on the Hotel Nuova Italia!!
As for the inside noise, since we cannot beat up the noise makers, we are soon going to mount new sound-proof doors. We do hope that any noise will be buffered enough not to cause any inconvenience to our guests. Owning an hotel is a work-in-progress, a never ending
improving the features.
Please come back in the near future to check on the improvement!!!
Until then we remain,
Sincerely
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location is perfect for travelling on railway. 5 minutes from train station on a small street with a few restaurants and cafes.
Staff speaks English but not willing to help but friendly when you ask questions.
Room is not big, but ok. Cleaning is ok.
Breakfast is ok, but not a big variety. No hot food.
Wifi was good.
No lift.
Overall is a good hotel close to train station and not far from the center of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serval47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest Serval 47,
Your review in Tripadvisor was adequate, concise and precise!
Anybody who will read it will come to Florence and stay at the Hotel Nuova Italia.
Thank you!!
We are looking forward to having you stay again soon with us and remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#97 of 411 in Florence
905 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#117 of 411 in Florence
454 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#70 of 411 in Florence
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#92 of 411 in Florence
761 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#84 of 411 in Florence
1,177 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#61 of 411 in Florence
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuova Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Italia

Address: Via Faenza 26, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#69 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Family Hotel in Florence
#132 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $66 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuova Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location within walking distance from train station, all museums and sights. Shopping is at hand. All rooms with new bathrooms with hairdryers, air conditioned, sat-TV, telephone. As part of our services we make museums and tour reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nuova Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Italia Florence
Nuova Italia Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing