We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nuova Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nuova Italia
Ranked #100 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good location in center
Very difficult to find by car !!! Garage nearby through hotel cost 28euros per day!
Basic room. Noisy. If you stay third floor , you need to climb with your luggage!!!
Basic breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sasi418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest Sasi 418,
Thank you for your review!! We thank you for having appreciated our location.We agree that driving into an ancient foreign city may be frustrating. That it why we suggest our motorized guest to rent a car equipped with a GPS.
Please be aware that a garage at Euro 26,00 for 24hrs. in the heart of Florence is not expensive and that our web site has the information on the missing elevator.
As for the noise, although we do not have any doing with what happens outside the hotel, we are going to have all our room doors sound proofed to improve quitness.
We hope to have you again stay at our hotel in the near future and remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    382
    90
    29
    9
See reviews for
145
325
123
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Needs a remodel, but otherwise great for the price. iPhone directions took us into the pedestrian area - "forbidden" for cars! Fortunately the hotel had a relationship with local parking garage 2 short blocks away for 26 Euros. Many college students in the area, and we had a decent dinner at a restaurant nearby that was touted as having gluten free pasta, next to the beautiful green, pink and white Opera Di Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral. Shower is larger than the average, otherwise small bathroom, we had 3 comfy twin beds. The staff speak enough English - we ate dinner so late that we decided to skip the breakfast. The staff had kept it out longer than 10:00 AM for us! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest Laura G,
Thanks a million for having taken the time to write your review on the HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA in Tripadvisor.
We were happy to read your words of appreciation on all the good features of our Hotel.
As for your remarks on the hotel needing to be re-modeled, well yes, every year we close the hotel for 20-30 days and perform for general up-keep and some major works, such as re-doing our bathrooms.
At the beginning of 2013 we had a brand-new-state-of-the-art air conditioning system installed and three rooms had their bathrooms completely re-done ans re-tiled..
We do hope that soon you will be able to replicate your visit to check on our improvements!!
Until then we remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano iiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A very clean and pleasant hotel. The twin room was very "compact" - shower was a wet room. The hotel was in a very good location, easy access to the train station, restaurants/bars and Il Dumo and other attractions in the city.. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest Laura G,
Your review about our Hotel Nuova Italia was a very pleasant one!
We love to read good reports on our estabilishment and use clients'
observations to improve our offer.
Thank you for having taken the time to write to Tripadvisor. We hope that we will not have to wait too long to welcome you at the Nuova Italia again.
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews and it was great. The location is near the train station, the staff is great and the room was basic but very nice. The wifi was the fastest we have encountered on our two week trip they europe and it was free. The bathroom was very clean and modern. The air conditioning worked very well and provided a very cool change from the high temperatures outside. If I ever make it back to Italy I will be staying at the Hotel Nuovo Italia. A big thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cclay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest "cclay25",
When my daughter Daniela read your review she was in seventh heaven!
Both our staff and Daniela work hard to make our guest stay as memorable as possible and when this happens they are proud of having succeeded.
We all hope that you will be able to replicate your visit in the near future and until then we remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

With boyfriend I spent 5 days in this hotel and we are both very happy that we chose this one. The room was spacious, the air conditioning works and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean, with large towels and a few cosmetics (shampoo, shower gel, etc.) Every day it was cleaned and towels replaced.
Nevertheless, the hotel is basically one of the main streets leading to the center, the room was not noisy, the windows are new and high quality with mosquito nets.
The staff is very friendly and always smiling. For breakfast we automatically got juice and a choice of beverages (coffee, cappuccino, chocolate, tea). Cappuccino was fantastic!
Breakfast consisted of bread, processed cheese, butter, yogurt, jam, muesli, fruit (melon, grapes, peach) and pastries.
If we ever return to Florence, we have no reason to look for another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaroslava K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Proprietario at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest "Jaroslava K",
We thank you very much for having written your review to Triadvisor.
We also thank you for having expressed such and appreciation for our Hotel Nuova Italia and its Staff. That makes us all proud of our work.
We hope to have you again in Florence in the near future and until then we remain,
Sincerely yours,
Luciano Viti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights during our time in Florence. The location was pretty great - a 5 minute walk from the train station, and about 10 minutes to the city center. There was free wifi and free breakfast. The breakfast was pretty basic but...it's free. The staff was incredibly helpful and there was someone at the front desk 24 hours so anytime you needed some help, it was available. The price can't be beat either! I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends. We stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend, and I am glad that I took her advice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Proprietario at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest "Collen O",
Reading you review was like a breath of fresh air!
We were glad to hear that you came to us on the basis of a friend'ìs advoce.
Please extend that advice to all your friends!
We do thank you for the lovely review and hope you will be able to replicate our visit to Florence in the near future.
Until then we remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Noise of hundreds of carts rolling past hotel on street below to large nearby market woke us up each morning. Otherwise stay would have been pleasant. Basic breakfast. No safe. Wifi worked somewhat slowly. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUVI50123, Proprietario at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest "m c",
We thank you for your review on our Hotel Nuova Italia.
After having read a large amount of reviews from hundreds of happy clients, reading your review in Tripadvisor made us wonder. After all we do have "airport" windows in all rooms and, provided that they are closed properly most noise is buffered.
A safe is available for all guest at the concierge. Our small buffet continental breakfast includes top quality coffe grains (for espresso, cappuccino etc.), a variety of 20 top quality British Teas and herbal teas, freshly baked croissants and bread rolls, a variety of best quality fresh yogurths, a variery of fresh seasonal and tropical fruits and then jams, honey, chocolate cream spread and cheese spread, corn flakes and muesli. As for the WI-Fi connection it is possible that there was an overload in the system. Anyway, we are really sorry that you had such a terrible time and we are sorry that you did not give us the possiblity to help you have a better stay. How about asking for another room?
We thank you again for your review!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#82 of 421 in Florence
873 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
718 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#95 of 421 in Florence
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#114 of 421 in Florence
442 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#76 of 421 in Florence
340 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#52 of 421 in Florence
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuova Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Italia

Property: Hotel Nuova Italia
Address: Via Faenza 26, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#68 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Family Hotel in Florence
#132 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuova Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location within walking distance from train station, all museums and sights. Shopping is at hand. All rooms with new bathrooms with hairdryers, air conditioned, sat-TV, telephone. As part of our services we make museums and tour reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuova Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Italia Florence
Nuova Italia Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing