We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best choice!!”
Review of Hotel Nuova Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nuova Italia
Ranked #97 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The fact that is a family run establishment is a big plus!!. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and so are the ensuite bathrooms. I heard complaints about been noisy, but that was not my experience. Breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. They love what they do and love to help!. The hotel is close to the train station but on a pedestrian street which keeps it away from car noises. Even though is close to busy S. Lorenzo market, noise what not an issue. The best of all is that is close to Piazza del Duomo and that the street where is at is full of restaurants. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR_Amado61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 888 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This a good hotel in a good location in Florence. Close to the train station, less than 5 minutes away. The room size is the average size for Italy. The bathroom is small, you have to take care not to flood everywhere.

The best thing on the hotel is the breakfast. The staff will prepare you a fresh and good coffee,

The staff was always friendly and they make the effort to communicate, not all of them really speak english, but I could communicate with a mix of englis-spanish-portuguese. It was enough for them to let me know that one of the best pizzas in Florence was close by at Nerone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oswaldoneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Located at a excellent location, 5 mins walk from Firenze SMN train station. Small toilet and shower area. Note that there's no air-con available during their cold season even through it's quite warm during my stay. Luckily a standing fan is there to safe the day. Breakfast is nice but limited variety. Nice restaurants around the corner. Will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatEscape60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luviflorence, Proprietario at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you a million for having stayed at the Hotel Nuova Italia in Florence and for having taken the time to write such a nice review in Tripadvisor.!
We hope that you will be able to replicate your trip in the near future and we are taking this opportunity to with you and your loved ones our
VERY BEST WISHES FOR A VERY HAPPY HOLIDAY SEASON AND FOR A FANTASTIC NEW YEAR!!!
Sincerely
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is in a PERFECT location with walking distance to the Duomo, train station, and many other great shops / restaurants. Our room was decent sized (not huge) with a great big window looking right out to all of the action. It's a bit loud in the morning with all of the vendors close by - but it wasn't too bad.The bathroom was pretty small but very clean and modern.

The front desk staff was great! All very friendly, and welcoming throughout our trip. It was nice to have breakfast served every morning as well, and any type of coffee made to order.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence. It's a perfect location for the perfect price. I'd also definitely come back!

Only con: No elevator

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cochranlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel have fantastic personal, great location (be prepared for very small noise behind window almost whole night because this is centrum) and clean but a bit small rooms. If someone would ask me then i would recommend this hotel to him: Perfect! value of money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Hotel Nuova Italia in Florence is a no-nonsense, functional, clean, secure, and reasonably-priced lodging. It is a 5-minute walk from the train/bus station and from the Duomo, just as they advertise. Don’t expect air conditioning and romantic views, and there is no elevator so you’d better be fit if you get a room on the third floor. It’s quiet in the back. Breakfast is served in a cheery, sparkling room, and offers fresh rolls and brioche, butter, jam, packaged cheese, yogurt, cold or hot cereal, cake, orange juice and scrumptious custom-made coffees and chocolate. And the best part of the hotel is the staff. Daniela is charming, efficient, helpful, and multilingual, and her staff strives to understand and satisfy guests’ needs. We would gladly stay at the Nuova Italia when we visit Florence the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location, only a short walk from the Duomo and at most 20-30mins walk from the sights of this beautiful city. The hotel is easy to find, being only a short walk from the SMN train station was a great bonus for us. It's family run and that comes across in the service you receive. Breakfast was of a high quality, featuring pastries, cereal and yogurts as well as fruit and juice. If we do return we we be considering staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munquinight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#103 of 409 in Florence
916 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
#117 of 409 in Florence
473 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#122 of 409 in Florence
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#94 of 409 in Florence
591 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#56 of 409 in Florence
515 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#162 of 409 in Florence
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuova Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Italia

Address: Via Faenza 26, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#69 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Family Hotel in Florence
#132 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $56 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuova Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location within walking distance from train station, all museums and sights. Shopping is at hand. All rooms with new bathrooms with hairdryers, air conditioned, sat-TV, telephone. As part of our services we make museums and tour reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nuova Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Italia Florence
Nuova Italia Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing