We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nuova Italia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sempione(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Alinari(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
360
428
97
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
428
97
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationyogurtgreat locationno liftcentral marketvia faenzaaround the cornershort walkbudget hotelrooms are basicair conditioningwithin walking distancehotel is locatedleather marketrestaurants and barsthe ground floora great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 928 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The male receptionist is quite rude. All other ladies are quite nice. I just asked if there is a double bed room available coz the bed in the single room is too small, but he began to be angry rudely saying no no.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This hotel is very close to the Florence main railway station with all the notables quite closeby. Very suitable for a trip for a day or two, when one is short of time. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. But, for Euro 63 per room, we expected tea bags, coffee sachets and a water boiling kettle, which were not there- though there was a wine store, owned by a gentleman of Indian origin, across the street, who obliged us with some tea in exchange for a chat in Hindi. Uncle Viti must remember that this small gesture would have made me give an excellent grading to Nuova Italia. Why not include some ham or sausages for breakfast? And, there should be a small ante room for keeping the luggage of people who check out and have to catch a train in the evening- piling up such luggage in the small lobby is not proper. We'll come again next time, at this price, only if you make good our requests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarkarosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Wonderful location, right in the heart of things. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was just right, and the setting was stimulating. Great art decorating the entire hotel. Staff spoke excellent English, which we very much appreciated. Really handy to the railroad station. Only a few minutes walk. Good restaurants as close as next door. Of the seven hotels we've stayed in through Italy, France, and England, this one was our favorite. These people truly seemed happy to see us, not just paying lip service. They made us fresh coffees to take up to our rooms in the morning--with smiles!

Room Tip: Don't worry about rooms facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfool55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The location is very good, near the train station. The room was comfortable with A/C. Was a bit loud in the morning with the activity on the street but not too early. The breakfast was fantastic. Fresh fruit, yummy breads and espresso made to order. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. And all of this for a very reasonable price. We were very impressed.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best price.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MindyPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We have just returned from 4 days visiting Florence & we were very pleased that we chose this hotel. It is well located being within easy walking distance from the main station. It is inside the pedestrianised area and is in a pleasant area of town. It is easy to walk to many of the main city attractions & restaurants are plentiful in the area. The staff, without exception, were very friendly & helpful. Our room was of a good size & had an ensuite bathroom. The hotel was clean & the continental breakfast was attractively served & provided & substantial start for the day. We felt that this hotel provided good value for money.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pamtuffnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews