We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firenze - location, location, location”
Review of Hotel Ferretti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ferretti
Ranked #279 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Pensione Ferretti is all about location with wonderful family-based service. Have stayed there three times over the past 12 years and will continue to stay there and recommend it to others wanting basic accommodation in a convenient location. Congratulations Roberto and the team.

Room Tip: Good detail on their website as to whether you want a bathroom or are willing to share - hence the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLinosMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very clean and had enough room! Also, we loved our little breakfast in the quaint and peaceful dining area upstairs. Everyone was really nice and it was close to everything! The only small down side was that it was a little difficult to use the internet. We had to use it in the check-in area instead of in our room. But they were more than happy to let us sit there in the comfy chairs and use it. And it was FREE!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!! We arrived from a very long travel day by plane and train from the USA. and were very tired... traveling with my husband and I was our daughter and her husband. Upon arriving by train, and just like the reviews I read, the train station is within a 5-10 minute walk! It is also close to all the site-seeing places too! The Tourist Information Center was within the 5-10 minute walk, also was the Currency Exchange building and many restaurants and shops! Once we got to the Hotel, Phillipo was there to greet us and having made reservations online everything was in order. He was so nice and kind so we felt very welcome! He also was informative, especially about where to eat and what to see! It was also great that he spoke very good English!! We chose the rooms with the private bathrooms but either would be fine, Our rooms were very clean and they advertise "simple" but my family will take clean and friendly over "luxurious" any day! We spent two nights there and each day they had a table set-up for our family of four so we could eat together, which we felt was very thoughtful and kind. The entire Banti family/staff was very gracious and in tune with our needs. I would definitely advise anyone to stay at Hotel Ferretti! We cannot wait to return to Florence and stay again, we enjoyed our stay that much!
Jessica and Paul Collins, Missouri USA
Aubree and Justin Conklin, Missouri USA

Room Tip: For sure make reservations online, this hotel fills up fast! Our room was #1 and was very quiet, des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tevagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights. The location is ideal, it is not far from the train station and the main sites. The room was ok, we had one with a bathroom across the hallway. The bed was not the most comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. Be prepared to hike up the steps.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneDownManytoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights in a double room with shared bathroom. Room although clean was very small and the bed was tight for two adults. Also not comfortable to sleep at all! Shared bathroom was clean but I never took a bath there.
Due to size of room felt a bit claustrophobic so opened the windows at night which was a really bad idea coz i got bitten by a million mosquitoes all over my hands, leg, face!! Sadly no one even mentioned to us at the time of checkin to be wary of that.
Fairly close to all the main sights and we didn't have to use a bus to get anywhere. (except for Michelangelo Plaza which is up the hill)
A young girl who checked us in was very friendly and helpful though the next day another lady (maybe the owner) was quite rude and unpleasant.
Overall an ok stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I'd really like to keep this a secret, but I feel I owe the owners of Hotel Ferretti a thank you for allowing our school group (18 of us) to stay with them. What a great experience to stay in a true Italian pensione. Personal attention, help with making restaurant reservations, taxi service and more. They couldn't do enough to help us. This was the first time I had a group stay here and would love to return and stay again. Clean, safe, central, friendly at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel is in the historic center of Florence and you can go to all the major attractions by walk!!! The owner Banti's Family are very professional and very nice. If we'll return to Florence we know where we will going because all is perfect!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#264 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#330 of 410 in Florence
243 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#267 of 410 in Florence
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#316 of 410 in Florence
328 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#303 of 410 in Florence
245 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#193 of 410 in Florence
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferretti

Address: Via delle Belle Donne 17 | Via delle Belle Donne 17, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $32 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ferretti 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and cozy home in the historical centre of Florence...Hotel Pensione Ferretti is a charming family run hotel, 1 star located just steps from piazza Santa Maria Novella, the central railway station and via de Tornabuoni, the trendy city living. Warm and enveloping, ordered and essential spaces will welcome you during your stay in Florence.Roberto, his wife Sandra and daughter Nadia, will be your family and help you to appreciate the beauty and uniqueness of Florence and the Florentine spirit! Hotel Pensione Ferretti ... "your home" for your holiday in Florence! Enjoy this wonderful dream, stay at the Hotel Pensione Ferretti! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ferretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensione Ferretti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing