We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pensione Ferretti Florence”
Review of Hotel Ferretti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ferretti
Ranked #271 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Menton
2 reviews
“Pensione Ferretti Florence”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Excellent location very central - extremely helpful staff - very welcoming - room basic but clean. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannebMenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    142
    79
    55
    58
See reviews for
49
210
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Pensione Ferretti In March 2012. The location was perfect, close to everything and walking distance from the Railway Station. The Pensione is family run and they were all very friendly, and helpful giving us some great advice. Our room was clean and included a private bathroom with shower. An excellent budget hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a private bathroom. A continental Breakfast is an extra 5 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel08j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa City
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hostel was clean, the location ideal but the male owner does not deal with his clients in a friendly manner. The staff that is in- charge of the information at night smokes a lot thus the nicotine permeates in the hostel all through out the nightwhich is not healthy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carmencita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My daughter and I experienced comfort and every kindness possible from this staff! Location could not be more convenient!

Room Tip: Having our own bathroom had the nights be more peaceful, for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kane266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Pensione Ferretti start of February and we found this pensione great!
It is really only a short distance from the main train station, it is right in the center of Florence, the owners are very nice and helpful, breakfast is a buffet and you have plenty to choose from. The room was very big, the shower was good.
We will definitely stay there again if we come back to Florence (fantastic city, so pretty...)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The stuff were very impolite and they do not treat you as you pay and stay in a hotel. The service quality and room facilities are very poor. The rooms are always cold and the heating is not enough for the rooms. I will never go again to hotel ferretti.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
We were surprised of your bad evaluation to our hotel, we were greeted with a smile ..... and for this it is a nasty surprise.
We remember that the day of your check-out we had to call you in the room because you was in delay on your check-out time and you asked us to stay an half hour more and we told you that was possible but no more. We have also kept you luggage for the whole day and we gave you the permission to use the bathroom at the end of the day.
This does not mean "being rude" and indeed for us is only professionalism .
You stayed for 2 nights, without any complaints, sometimes when people are traveling for many days forget that now must go, or sometimes a customer adds a night at the last minute moment.
That's why we called you because you didn’t show up at the reception by 10:30 on the departure day.
In Florence this week has been very cold (like all of Italy) due an unexpected cold weather and to deal with this situation we have left the heating on 24 hours 24. You had also extra blankets in the closet and you had not used.
I do not understand how you can say that we have been rude to you.
We hope in an error in allocation of hotels.
We do not believe we deserve this short but very bad review, because ours is a family run hotel with good prices for the category belongs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Very pleasant stay, everything I would expect and more!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#260 of 422 in Florence
249 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#275 of 422 in Florence
160 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#143 of 422 in Florence
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#172 of 422 in Florence
485 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#253 of 422 in Florence
226 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#316 of 422 in Florence
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferretti

Property: Hotel Ferretti
Address: Via delle Belle Donne 17 | Via delle Belle Donne 17, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ferretti 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and cozy home in the historical centre of Florence...Hotel Pensione Ferretti is a charming family run hotel, 1 star located just steps from piazza Santa Maria Novella, the central railway station and via de Tornabuoni, the trendy city living. Warm and enveloping, ordered and essential spaces will welcome you during your stay in Florence.Roberto, his wife Sandra and daughter Nadia, will be your family and help you to appreciate the beauty and uniqueness of Florence and the Florentine spirit! Hotel Pensione Ferretti ... "your home" for your holiday in Florence! Enjoy this wonderful dream, stay at the Hotel Pensione Ferretti! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ferretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensione Ferretti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing