We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
915
498
92
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
498
92
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boboli gardens pitti palace rooftop terrace ponte vecchio great location small elevator third floor the hotel staff your luggage family room exploring florence wonderful hotel gelato reception area junior suite hotel is situated room was large
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Really well located, just a few minutes walk from main areas. Very pleasant and helpful at reception with good English speaking skills. The room was brilliant, really clean an tidy and a big comfy bed.
The room cleaners even folded and laid out our pyjamas for when we got back at the end of the day.

The food was great in the restaurant with a fantastic view and we were well looked after. The breakfast was delicious and had fresh honeycomb too which I loved

This was for our honeymoon tour of Italy and this has been the best hotel so far, we will be coming back for an anniversary for sure

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs. J.,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you loved every single moment spent in our Hotel and we are glad that we made your honeymoon perfect.
Look forward to welcome you back for your anniversary we wish you,
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Very welcoming hotel next to Ponte Vecchio and Boboli's Garden.
Perfect staff, cozy room with great bed and bathroom.
Amazing breakfast, except the juices.
The neighbors were too noisy but it is not the hotel responsability.

Room Tip: take a room upstairs with the view on the gardens
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CLAUDIANAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Mrs. C.,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you loved our Hotel, service provided by the staff and we are sorry about the neighbors.
Hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Great location. Rooms are comfortable. Views from the roof terrace are incredible. However for those that can not negotiate stairs this place is not for you. It is not called Hotel La Scaletta for nothing.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good. I would ask where the room is and how many stairs need to be negotiated to get there.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avriltomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Mrs. A.,

Thanks for your nice review, short, clear and true! Glad that you loved our Hotel.
Hope that you'll be back in the future.
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Although being right in the heart of Florence the hotel is very quiet. When you leave the crowded street and get into the building it's like getting into another world. Our room was spacious, the bed was super and the view towards Boboli Gardens splendig! We'll be back!

Room Tip: We would choose again a room on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael39R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Mr. M.,

Thanks so much for your kind review, it's good to know that you loved our location, rooms and the quietness from the room and terraces.
Look forward to welcome you back we wish you,
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We loved this hotel. The slight inconvenience of the 97 stairs, tiny lift, etc were all worth it once we saw the view of the Boboli Gardens from our 'Superior Double' room located at the back of the hotel. Not to mention the view from the rooftop restaurant over looking Florence, the Pitti Palace & gardens. The location of the hotel & our room felt like a sanctuary from the hustle & bustle of Florence in summer. About a 10 minute taxi ride from the train station & once your arrive it's an easy walk to all the main sights.

Room Tip: Request a Superior double room with view of Boboli garden
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephenwils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Mr. S.,

Thanks so much for your kind review, we are glad that our Hotel has been the "paradise" from the hustle&bustle of the city center.
Look forward to welcome you again in the future we wish you,
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews