We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Albergo Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Firenze
Ranked #195 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel is in the heart of Firenze, few minutes walk from all attractions. Staff are helpful and rooms are renovated. Price is convenient too. Superb hotel and I would give it my highest recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELBADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear HELBADA,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    292
    137
    49
    33
See reviews for
131
307
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent ten days at Alergo. The location makes getting anywhere rather easy. Just do not expect anything special. Front desk staff that was occupied with other tasks to the noisy small rooms. Might just have been the recycles being emptied in the am and the fact that they park cars/scooters in the courtyard.? We did appreciate the fact that we were so close to everything and the price was right. Wi fi was a challenge in the room but worked perfectly downstairs.This is a no frills place to land your head at the end of an amazing day in a beautiful city. The front desk was happy to make dinner reservations for us when asked but otherwise was rather cool and just there to collect the room key when we left. Which seems rather odd. House keeping staff always in the halls and when we returned from a day of exploring our room was tidy.Small refridge for beverages and nice bathroom,. albeit small. Nice breakfast buffet with danish, cheese and cured meats. Coffee machine were hot and tasty! There is a small safe in the room that is a bonus when traveling. Be sure to bring a converter as that is needed. We would return with no hesitation for a budget getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moneycheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Moneycheese,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We went there to visite the nice city and we stayed for 2 nightes it si realy bad experiance for us the first day we found the bed not clean and a lot of noise outside the door and for the second nighte when we come backe from our toure we found the bed just arrenged without changing the bed sheets or even the towels in the bathroom Also in the evening we cann't sleep because of the big noise outside the room.realy it si bad experiance. Avvide it and not consile.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shobaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Shobaaa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are sorry that you were disappointed. Unfortunately the daily change of sheets is not a three stars standard and for what concerns the towels, like every hotel in the world, we change them when we find them on the floor. This will avoid wasting water and limit the use of detergent when not entirely necessary.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city.We would like to thank you for your precious feedback, we will look into the matters and do our best to provide an higher level of service.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We had very pleasant stay in the hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite old and average but the location is perfect. It is very close both to Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio, Uffici. At the same time it is in the centre of shopping district and small restaurants are just in front of the hotel.
We had triple room, which was quite spacios, cleaning was done daily, buffet breakfast was ok but with cold meals only. Unfortunately WIFi was available in the lobby only, what is big disadvantage of the hotel.
in general it is good value for money.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MayaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear MayaGeorg,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#203 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#189 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#283 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#167 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#193 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Firenze

Property: Albergo Firenze
Address: Piazza Dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A precious black pearl tucked away in the heart of the historical center, Albergo Firenze is located in Piazza Donati just steps off of the main Via del Corso where one can easily reach important monuments like the Florence Dome, Piazza della Signoria, the Uffizi, and Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Albergo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Florence
Albergo Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing