We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share A Shore Excursion - Florence - Excellent”

Share a Shore Excursion in Italy
Ranked #128 of 345 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Share a Shore Excursion in Italy will provide you with professional service in our private vehicles with professional English speaking drivers in Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Our booking process is self explanatory and easy to use; find an excursion that you like, either join an existing group that has been booked, or start your own group. You will be assisted by our professional staff from the moment you contact us until the end of your tour.We look forward to providing you with a first class service, and a fun and memorable tour at affordable prices
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Share A Shore Excursion - Florence - Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic sums it all up for Share a Shore Excursions. I booked three excursions with Share a Shore for Naples, Rome, and Florence on the 16th, 17th, and 18th of July. We had lined up the maximum number of people for each tour before signing up with Share a Shore Excursions. The entire process was easy, and if you had any questions the representatives of Share a Shore were quick to respond and accommodate. I want to personally thank Oana (representative) for being so professional, patient and fun to work with, and ensuring all was in order. We met Stafano right on time at the dock and quickly ventured on. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. He sized up our group and made wonderful recommendations that enhanced our tour. We got to Pisa early before the crowds and had a wonderful drive to Florence. Later in the day he made a wonderful lunch recommendation and even stopped at his favorite gelato shop. We never had to go look for any of the drivers we used during all three tours. We were back at the dock on time, tired, and filled with many wonderful memories. Later that night we spoke with other friends and guest who utilized NCL Epic tours and they all seemed to be in envy of what we just experienced, and at a cost that was much less than the ship tours. Thanks again to all the Staff at Share a Shore Excursions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lutzguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlotte nc
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great highlights tour”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ricardo was waiting for us on the dock when our NCL ship allowed us to disembark. He was knowledgable, personable, and entertaining. He even detoured off the itinerary to show us some sights that one of our group wanted to see.
It is a highlights tour so there is much driving and many short stops. If you only have one day I highly recommend share a shore. The price is much less than touring through the ship and it was a small group of 8.
He also recommended a great lunch spot in Florence.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank andywayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day in Florence and Pisa with Share a Shore Excursion”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took the tour in May as part of a group of 7 from the cruise port of Livorno. Our driver was Tino, and he was great. Tino gave us lots of good information about the sites, local agriculture, food and wines. He was punctual and reliable throughout the day, and we never felt rushed. When our family wanted to see an off-path site, Tino immediately offered to drive us during the lunch stop - and he did. We enjoyed the detour very much. In Pisa, after we saw the sites, we had plenty of leisurely time to enjoy a gelato. All in all, an excellent day - thank you Tino!.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eurobeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great day to Siena and San Gimignano”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were part of an 8-person group from the Nieuw Amsterdam who visited Siena and San Gimignano with Manny in May 2013. It was an excellent experience. Manny was prompt, professional, and very friendly and informative. The van was very comfortable -- much more so than a 40-passnger coach, especially in terms of getting in and out. Manny provided a lot of information as we drove through the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. He dropped us off much closer to the walking areas of the two towns than we could have gotten on a 40-passenger coach, In San Gimignano he led us to a very nice restaurant, where we enjoyed a very tasty and reasonably-priced lunch. Altogether, it was a great day -- more pleasant than we would have had on a HAL-organized tour, at about half the price!

I also appreciated the ease of organizing a small group of unrelated people whose only connection was being on the same ship and wanting to visit the same places. As the first to sign up with Share A Shore Excursion, all I had to do was make a few postings on the appropriate Cruise Critic message board, and the van filled up very promptly.

If my wife and I cruise to Italy (or the other areas where the company operates) again, we will definitely use Share A Shore Excursion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBeuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pisa, Winery & Florence”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Roberto on May 12. We were a group of 8 from the cruise port of Naples. We arrived early in Pisa--beautiful time to go, not busy at all. Then off to view the scenery of Tuscany, with a surprise visit to a local Winery, a private tour, tasting and lunch! all prepared & grown on site. It was off to Florence then, where we visited the Accademia Gallery to see "The David". We were allotted ample time to visit and enjoy everything in the gallery. Although it rained upon arrival in Florence, Roberto supplied umbrellas to those who did not have them. The "Duomo" and market of Florence were wonderful to see. We arrived back to the ship in good time. All in all--Share a Shore Excursion & Roberto, two thumbs up!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Share a Shore Excursion in Italy also viewed

 

Been to Share a Shore Excursion in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing