We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Benvenuti Florence
Ranked #321 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good! nice and clean room. The staff was very friendly. We had booked a double room through the hotel site but they upgrade us to a suit double room.They helped us very much by suggesting us sightseeing and places to eat.Breakfast was delicious and fresh!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelbenvenuti, Proprietario at Hotel Benvenuti Florence, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Kind Melina

Thanks a lot for your good words.
From me and all the staff a big "thank you " and we wish to see you back in Florence soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    155
    69
    35
    49
See reviews for
65
184
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We rented a room for four through an online booking service because of the good reviews.

It was a long walk from the main train station in Florence, especially dragging your suitcase behind you. We were anticipating the hotel would at least be nice based on the reviews. When we went to our room, though, we noticed that the hallway smelled like feces. Not only that, our room did as well.

The hotel staff were kind enough to let us check out after one night, but no matter the service because of the stench there is no way I can give this hotel a good review.

Also, looking back at the picture, I'm shocked by the room we received: the walls were cracked, some of the lightbulbs didn't work, and one of the mattresses was so old that the springs no longer worked in it. The staff did replace it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelbenvenuti, Proprietario at Hotel Benvenuti Florence, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Kind Kim

I was awaiting for your review and here i am replying .
1st You and your friends arrived and wanted to cancel the night before having seen the room for troubles that have nothing to do with the hotel.

2nd After we informed you that , due to our cancellation policy , this was not possible, you decided to stay

About the distances you told me that on hostelworld.com it was written 10 minutes from the station and it's not ( it clearly says 20 minutes walk from the station ).
Still , even if you were wrong ( and you certainly remember our chat at the reception ), you write about this.

1 on 5 is not the right rating for us, you could have been enough kind and judge us for the way we truly are.


thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it! the hotel is located within 20 minutes distance fron the centre of Florence on feet but there is also a bus if you are too tired to walk! The hotel is located in a beatiful old building in a beautiful and very safe area and has a lovely,colourful,warm decoration inside! The staff is extremely helpful and they did everything they could possibly do to satisfy us!They also provided to us maps and many useful information such as places where locals go out and everything they suggested was very nice! The breakfast was rich,complete and tasteful ! I definitely reccomend it!! It was very very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p0pit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in a triple room. Room was confortable and clean. There was a slight problem in the bathroom, which although was very clean, had an awful smell every time when the toilet was flushed. I think it had something to do with how sewage works in the historic center of Florence. Hotel is located at the very end of the historic center, 20 minutes walk from major sites. Location is safe, and easily accesible by bus, which runs every 5 minutes. We walked without any problems very late at night. Service at the hotel was friendly, breakfast was pretty good. In general, very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alena37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

we`ve been in this amazing hotel for three days during our holidays in Italy and we felt this place was really what we where looking for. The place is very comfortable and clean,our room was very cozy,warm and with all the facilities we needed, the staff has been very informative and it was available 24 hrs they have been suggesting us lots of place where we could taste traditional italian food. Staff was always ready to help us out for all our needs. wi-fi was strong and worked very well and they even allowed us to leave our belongings after check out time in the storage room.
before leaving we also had time to enjoy listening piano playing in the lobby, it has been an unforgettable stay, as soon as we will get the chance to come back in Florence we will surely be back here, special thanks to Leonardo and Riccardo for making this stay an unforgettable one!!!

Room Tip: book directly contacting the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

we,ve stayed here a couple of nights and certainly this was a good choice. we needed a basic,cheap place and we've ended up in a charming place. Spacious, clean and well decored room. Nice tv and great wi-fi access

Helpful?
1 Thank myerdwerq
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YONKERS
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

About 15 min walk from Duomo, which isnt bad but longer than we expected. Nice hotel, clean and very spacious room. Very friendly and recommended some excellent places to eat. Also had an excellent breakfast with amazing coffee!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank krstn425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#146 of 422 in Florence
302 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#310 of 422 in Florence
322 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#175 of 422 in Florence
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Masaccio
#271 of 422 in Florence
160 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#279 of 422 in Florence
53 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#283 of 422 in Florence
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benvenuti Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benvenuti Florence

Property: Hotel Benvenuti Florence
Address: Via Cavour 112, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benvenuti Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOSPITALITY AND CONVENIENCE! The Welcome Hotel is a lovely budget hotel in the historical center of Florence, with the spacious, bright and kept with care, offered at extremely affordable rates for a pleasant holiday in Florence without spending a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Benvenuti Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvenuti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing