We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem hidden away!!”
Review of Villa Il Mosaico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Il Mosaico
Ranked #33 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The villa is only 4 tram stops from the central train station in Florence. Easy to find and very peaceful. The walk back takes about 25 minutes alongside the river but after a massive bowl of pasta it's a welcome treat! The people who run it were lovely, villa was clean and the decor was amazing! Traditionally Italian but with a trendy twist. The bathrooms are new and our shower was amazing nothing like you normally get in Italy. The price here is competitive as its not in the centre of the city but the tram is so easy it's nice to stay out of the chaos and have peace and quiet and your own space. The only downside is the air con is slighty temperamental so you have to make sure all windows are slammed shut for it to work, other than that I cannot rate this hotel higher. Loved it and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8-HappyTraveller-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Director of Sales at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

thanks for your review. We are happy that we're well matched. . thanks again for choosing us. greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 222 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Situated in a residential area, only 20 minutes from the centre and 5 minutes from a supermarket full of lovely fresh produce - it was a struggle to want to leave the room! So tastefully decorated, private and beautiful. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: We were in room 9 - thoroughly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Villa Mosaico was very clean and comfortable, With tall ceilings and large windows which made the rooms very light and airy. Although recently modernised, the best features of traditional architecture have been retained. We also appreciated being able to sit on the balcony at the end of a long days sight seeing. For people who want total privacy, this is the ideal place, yet help is never far away if needed. The staff were courteous and obliging with any inquiries.
Although the Villa was some distance from the centre (30 minutes walk), the trams were very frequent, cheap and efficient (approximately10 minutes to the railway station). The advantage of being further out, was that it was quiet, unlike most of the places in the city centre. All in all, relaxing and good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 244Sid244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, administrator at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

We are happy to have given you what you had hoped, and dreamed with your trip to Florence in our villa. we did not want another. just make you feel at home and pampered.
nothing more. Thanks and see you soon dear friends who are for us all, and not just customers. thanks for your choice .thanks .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at "Villa Il Mosaico". The apartment was brand new and very well furnished. The bed, a wonderful four-poster, was so fluffy and comfortable. We loved having a private terrace were to relax at night while lying on the deckchairs. We also particularly liked the fact of having a private entrace with stairs taking to our own apartment and a fully equipped kitchenette where to cook our own meals. It did give us the impression we were actually at home! We would definitely reccomend this place to anybody, especially if you're looking for a romantic escape from the city hustle yet want to be close to Florence historical centre for a stroll at night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Alessandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian m, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

has been our pleasure to have had her as a guest at our house, and we thank you so much for choosing us among the hundreds of offers and we are happy to be able to please her .. This is our reward. happy new year and we hope to see you many many more time. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettinafitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank walterargentina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
San Lorenzo
Residence La Medicea
Residence La Medicea
#85 of 333 in Florence
57 reviews
Villa Il Paradisino
#1 of 5 in Sesto Fiorentino
140 reviews
Forte16
#2 of 333 in Florence
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 333 in Florence
2,601 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#151 of 411 in Florence
2,086 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Mosaico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Mosaico

Address: 15 R Via di Monticelli 9, 50143, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $62 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Il Mosaico 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new private apartments residence is an ideal home to live Florence either for leisure or a business stay.The restauration of this ancient building respecting its original architecture, offers today deluxe suitescomposed of kitchen and sitting-room, bedroom,bathroom. The location is close to the neighborhood of San Frediano, and only a few minutes by tramway or bus from the historical city center7suites, 3superior double-rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Il Mosaico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing