We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very kind owner..”

Capitale della Cina
Ranked #841 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very kind owner..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

It was near Chinese New Year and we yearned for chinese food after eating many days of italian food...so we decided to try this restaurant that we practically next to our B&B. The dishes were decent and the owner was so kind!!! seeing we were chinese and that it was nearly CNY, he gave us free mandarin oranges after the dinner.. we were SO grateful! :) A feeling of home away from home, in a european country ^.^
The next day, i actually packed food to bring onto the train for lunch... fried rice! and i must say! the fried rice is really good!!! Worthy of a try if you miss chinese food :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xmEex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Ordered shark fin soup which was ok, other dishes like fried rice and noodles were also not bad. Prices ok, service was very quick. Soft drink glass were bigger than normal served in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iqbal_ahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chinese food after days with italian food.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Had chinese food here.....3 soups, 3 main dish, 3 spring roll...for the 3 of us....price was ok....best was the fried noodles on hot plate.....service was ok......

Helpful?
Thank Mech C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

After 10 days of Italian / Greek / Mediterranean food, my wife suggested to try chinese food for a change. Initially I wasn't expecting much as I thought, how good can chinese food taste in European country. Boy I was wrong!

We ordered a prawn fried rice, a pepper salted fried ribs and a tofu and man they were tasty! Taste like what we get back in Singapore! This was a surprise and we ordered another seafood bee hoon and has fruits complementary. My wife say this is her tastiest food she had since we reached Italy and suggested going back the next day.

After asking they have been ard for 19 yrs and quite a number of non chinese customers were inside.

Don't expect the high end chinese restaurant standards but if you want good authentic taste chinese food. This is it! Actually the taste is more skewed to Hong Kong style too.

Cheers!

Helpful?
Thank Seah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

There are some excellent tasting dish out there. The restaurant is very convenient. The value for money is quite good as well. They serve range of Chinese cuisine and the staff is very friendly. I went there 2 times in my 3 nights visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shouheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitale della Cina also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Capitale della Cina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing