We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Italian Chateau with original features”
Review of Villa Le Piazzole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Le Piazzole
Ranked #183 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning Italian Chateau with original features”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a fab alternative to staying in central Florence, a 17th century villa just outside Florence iin the hills and only a 10 minute taxi ride into the centre so you have the best of both worlds without the city heat and hassle. It's a beautiful place with immaculate gardens, a great pool area and warm Italian hosts. The bedrooms are elegant and very original with terracotta floors, oil paintings etc. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    14
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a spectacular Hindu wedding in May of 2013 at Villa Le Piazzole. And it was all thanks to their wonderful staff and beautiful setting. It was a dream location for a dream wedding and we are forever grateful for everyone there that helped make it happen. Pleasant smiles and dedicated work really made our day relaxed and simply 'perfect'- as our guests raved!

We were all thrilled about the views, the hospitality, and the food! We made use of every interesting, beautiful, and well kept part of the villa, from the pool side and orangerie, to the gardens and amphitheatre. A truly luxurious wedding in the most wonderful setting. Thank you to everyone at Le Piazzole. We'll be back soon!

ps. the pictures don't do it justice- we arrived expecting a lot, but were taken aback by the villa itself- simply amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_K_London1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

At Tripadvisor, I have only rated hotels which I wanted to give five points. After having stayed at Le Piazzole twice the last year, and also had the chance to get married there, I have realised that my other reviews only serve as a benchmark. Not because it's the most luxurious, but because it's the best.

Other reviews will tell you about the beauty of the place and its surroundings, the high quality of its wines and olive oils, how charming the rooms are, how close it is from Florence, but yet so peaceful. And not least how well Benedetta and her staff treats you. And we couldn't agree more!

Because if you want a romantic and beautiful place to relax in Tuscany, this is where you should go. And it is just perfect for a wedding. We researched the whole of Italy before we ended up with Le Piazzole thanks to Benedetta, and we couldn't be more happy with our decision. The chapel on site is perfect for a small wedding ceremony. And the hired catering services, photographers, car rental etc etc were also just perfect.

We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have lived in Florence, Italy, on and off throughout the years, so when it came time to get married we(I) decided on Florence. My aunt and uncle live in a villa just over the hill from Le Piazzole, so I knew the area, and there we could feel like we were in the Tuscan countryside but still so close to the Florence's center. I did not want our guests to be stranded in the country, Le Piazzole is a quick 5-10 minutes, car, taxi or motorino, to the center city but feels very secluded, manicured gardens, pheasants, vineyards, etc. The Villa is beautifully and tastefully restored, with several different event spaces and 10 gorgeous apartments, and 4 lovely rooms. All the apartments have small kitchens or kitchenettes, lovely period pieces(the armoire in our room was the size of a NYC apartment), and luxurious linens. Italian glass tile and contemporary fixtures make the bathrooms just as striking.
The views are spectacular from the patios, terraces, pool and upper floors of the Villa, over look Chianti on one side and the Florentine hills on the other, with Certosa, an ancient and still functioning monastery lit up in the middle.
Benedetta, who runs the villa, is an excellent resource, incredibly professional, not to mention an incredibly kind and generous person. She helped in much of the planning of the wedding and other events we held at Le Piazzole. My family and friends were there for a week and by the end we all considered her a priceless asset and a new friend. Not to mention the other staff and the owners, who were just as kind and wonderful. They also make quite excellent wine.
I really have no complaints about Villa Le Piazzole, in fact at least a dozen of our guests in the last several months since the wedding have requested to have annual wedding anniversary parties back at Le Piazzole(which we may do)!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, the "rooms" are nice(especially Royal Suite and Terrazza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I use this venue for my weddings, but this is the second time I spend a few days at Villa Le Piazzole for my own relaxation. My partner and I were treated just the way we needed, our room was fantastic and the pool with the view of the Certosa to die for!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuscanPledges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Me and my husband have spent 4 wonderful days at this venue with our guests in September 2012. We got married in a small chapel attached to the villa and had wedding dinner and reception in villa's gardens and pool area (which had the best views over Tuscany).

The organisation from the owners side was perfect. The executive manager Benedetta had everything under control 24/7, she and her staff were incredibly friendly, flexible, always there to help and fulfil any request our guests had. (All staff poke perfect English).
The villa itself is in a charming setting with beautiful views over the Tuscan hills - 10 mins far from Florence city centre. It has a lovely character with each room furnished slightly differently with stylish antique furniture and comfortable beds (each room has either balcony or a nice view over the hills if on 1st floor).

Me and my husband have seen many venues before we finally chose one. The reason why we chose Villa Le Piazzole was not just because of the beautiful setting, gardens and villa itself, but because of the welcoming atmosphere and relaxing feel about the place.

Villa has its own red and white wine and olive oil which was served during the wedding and was of the highest quality.
There is also an old stove oven which we used during the pizza party where our guests baked their own pizza with a help of villa's professional chef (highly recommended!).

The whole experience was unforgettable and we will return to this place as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had the pleasure to organise a wedding at Villa Le Piazzole on Sept 10th. The entire process of booking the Villa, arranging the ceremony and F&B was easy, straightforward and very professional. Benedetta is a friendly, professional and very helpful manager and made our task really easy. We booked the villa for exclusive use of the wedding party and our clients were delighted with the venue, the attentive & friendly service, the flexibility that the location offers, so close to Florence but with all the charm and tranquility of the countryside. The reception is front of the Villa was magical and the pool area perfect for the aperitif and the after dinner party.
The Pizza party arranged the night after the wedding by Le Piazzole Staff, was a huge success !
Definitely this is the perfect frame for a very intimate, very Tuscan romantic wedding !

Room Tip: Hire the Villa on exclusive use to make the most out of this lovely wedding venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 412 in Florence
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#195 of 412 in Florence
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
I Parigi
I Parigi
#79 of 651 in Florence
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marignolle Relais & Charme
Marignolle Relais & Charme
#120 of 651 in Florence
164 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eden Rock Resort
Eden Rock Resort
#28 of 651 in Florence
302 reviews
4.1 mi away
Armonie di Villa Incontri
Armonie di Villa Incontri
#90 of 651 in Florence
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Piazzole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Piazzole

Property: Villa Le Piazzole
Address: Via Suor Maria Celeste 28, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Le Piazzole 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical villa of the seventeenth century, has now been restored and transformed into a Residence and Bed & breakfast with large apartments offering the best services and comfort.The narrow hilly roads separating Villa from the city center offer a cozy shelter from the noisy traffic,benefiting the quality of the air and the quietness of the area.Villa features a heated swimming pool from April to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Le Piazzole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Piazzole Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing