We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Expierence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Betania

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Betania
Ranked #80 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Expierence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Peaceful... Lawns...trees.. And flowering shrubs..
A haven from the "maddening crowds" of Florence.
Room was perfect and staff very helpful and accommodating!
In fact we returned for a second stay ...

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank au_will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    205
    31
    11
    2
See reviews for
99
270
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We really just had the place to sleep for a night but it was disappointing. The room was tiny, the shower flooded the bathroom each time and the walls so thin we could hear everything from adjoining and upstairs room - well negating the supposed advantage of being surrounded by parkland. We were in the newer rooms out the back, perhaps the older building is better insulated. We found the service indifferent. Breakfast was ok. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank now__voyager_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Villa Betania is a perfect choice if you are using a car during your stay in Florence,in order to visit other Tuscany towns. You pay only 5 euros per day for parking and there is a bus right accross the road if you want to go to central Florence. Besides that, the property is bautiful, the rooms are spacious and the reception people are really nice, specially Simone, who did his best to help us with everything me needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haydeeRioDeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham common
Level Contributor
299 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Visiting Florence, accommodation might just have to be a compromise and Betania is just that. Not the most impressive but a haven for the car and a 30 minute safe walk or bus ride into Florence. Florence, on the other hand, is a must with so much to see and visitors with a car might consider Betania. On arrival we reported a broken toilet seat; nothing was done about it despite promises. The towels were also very uncomfortable to use. Otherwise very average for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights from Monday to Friday and found the room clean and comfortable. The buffet style breakfast is excellent with a choice of fresh fruit as well as the usual bread rolls, cheese and cold meats, cereals, yoghurt etc. Warm croissant was also available so you can really fill up if you want.
The Hotel is located well back from the road in private grounds and has a breakfast terrace for use on warmer days.
The Hotel is up a long, straight and quite steep hill 15 to 20 minutes walk from the Porta Romana on the edge of the old city. It is another 10 minutes walk from there to the Piazza Pitti and the Ponte Vecchia in the center of Florence. We walked every day but taking the bus back would be a good option. It is about a 30 minute walk round to the hotel, pretty much on the level, from the Piazzale Michelangelo viewpoint which has excellent views over Florence.
The hotel staff were very helpful and all spoke pretty good english, much better than my rudimentary italian, and were able to advise us of places to eat locally.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Florence is very well known for its limited parking oportunities so we chose this hotel for its acceptable parking fees as well as its great location. The hotel is located in a very safe neighbourhood. It takes you about 20 minutes walk to get to the center. On the way back to hotel I recommend to take a bus which runs every half an hour because the hotel is a little bit uphill. The last bus is around 9:30 at night. The hotel employees were helpful. As soon as we got to the hotel we were given a city map and the receptionist explained us how to get to the city center. The hotel is very well decorated and has one of the biggest rooms I have seen throughout Europe. The hotel charged us extra for an additional bed for our 3 year old daughter but the beds were really comfortable and we really felt like home. The breakfast was also an extra charge but everything was fresh and we enjoyed it too although I believe it is a little bit overpriced. Overall I recommend this hotel for families traveling with car. You would feel comfortable to know that your car is in safe place in a city like Florence and it has a great location with great rooms which will boost your energy because you will need too much energy to walk in a city like Florence and no doubt this hotel is a real good choice for it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I wouldn't say that the best value for our money, since on night was about 130 EURO, and we still had to walk 30 minutes to the city center (and not 15-20 as i think I read somewhere).

They gave us the room at the third floor, with no elevator, so we had to carry the heavy laugage down all the way (the clerk helped us on the way up). The clerk also gave us much usfull information including how to the get to the city by bus. We still walked a couple to time to the city center, and it was very long... so don't count on it. Either take a taxi or bus.

The water in the shower didnt go down very fast, so we had to shower while our feet were covered with water all of the time...

The room itself was clean and very comftarable.

I would expect more for this amount of money. It could be that this is the standard in Florence, and then there really isn't much you can do.

Room Tip: higher floors needs to carry their luagage more - no elavator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Rosary Garden
#116 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#175 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Classic Hotel
#210 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#129 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#117 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#77 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Betania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Betania

Property: Hotel Villa Betania
Address: Viale del Poggio Imperiale 23, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Betania 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is nestled in its own lush park, removed from the noise and confusion.It's an ideal location for those who wish to find peace and relaxation in an elegant atmosphere.Hotel Villa Betania is a small hotel with 20 rooms under family management, with an international touch.Completely renovated in 2006, among other amenities, it features free parking and free Wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Betania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing