We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
142
290
204
90
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
290
204
90
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette scrambled eggs and bacon minute walk hotel room plenty of hot water quiet hotel enjoy florence reception staff stayed for nights pastries rooms were very clean nice bathroom gelato within easy walking distance train station breakfast was delicious laundromat
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 803 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

it is a large hotel with a beautiful decor on the outside.I loved the yard with the statues. Reminded me of Roman style. It is peaceful to drink your tea or coffee outside at the yard where small tables are chairs are available. So peaceful to be there in the hear of Florence.
The room was spacious and the beds were made every day. The staff was friendly to us and aswered to all our questions. The receptionists a man and a woman extremely helpful and spoke english too. As for the breakfast there was a variety of food and drinks. You could even ask for an espresso or a cappucino at the bar instead of having the coffee which is served there.
The only thing i did not like was walking back to the hotel late as it is quite dark because the shops are closed on that street. I felt a little bit unsecure. On the main street you can get the red bus for a tour around the town which was very handy for us. I would recommend this hotel to someone who would like to visit Florence.

Room Tip: There is no noise at this hotel so you can stay at any level.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherine-chania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly staff was helpful for all our needs.
Rooms are not very quiet. We had to switch rooms because of noisy next door neighbors.
Breakfast was the best on our tour. Plenty of hot & cold food. Urns of coffee, instead of the multi-flavored machines that many hotels have, were much appreciated. Within walking distance to many Florence historical areas as well as the train station. They even had an internet room. Many hotels advertise free wifi in rooms but the signals are weak or don't work at all. This hotel had regular computers.
Only drawback was some corner units have a stove & a group from a Japanese tour group decided to cook up some god-awful smelling dish that the odor permeated many rooms around them. The stoves should probably be removed for the sake of the overall travelers.
Staff was helpful on all our needs.
Room temperatures were not controllable by thermostat & they were very warm at times. Had to open windows which allowed courtyard noise to come in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. We had 2 rooms both were spacious and clean. The breakfast offered a wide variety of items that were very good. The hotel was in a great location with only a 15 min walk to the train station and about the same to the Duomo. We probably could have gotten closer, but the prices were much more expensive -

Room Tip: The rooms on the interior of the courtyard had better wifi then the ones at the back
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doneeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here as a tour group. The room was a suite, very roomy. Some of us had two bedroom suites that were very nice. I didn't, but the single room was very nice. Our room was cool and they brought up a heater for us right away. The breakfast had a large selection to choose from. Would recommend this hotel. We were walking distance from several restaurants including a vegan restaurant just a block away.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Ewyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was a pleasure to check into this hotel with no delays and find our room to be clean, spacious and warm. The breakfasts were great with a variety of everything one could possibly want to find nourishment to start the day.The atmosphere is very pleasing and location excellent to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews