We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
142
290
203
90
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
290
203
90
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettescrambled eggs and baconminute walkhotel roomplenty of hot waterquiet hotelenjoy florencereception staffstayed for nightspastriesrooms were very cleannice bathroomgelatowithin easy walking distancetrain stationbreakfast was deliciouslaundromat
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 802 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had a 2 bedrooms apartment (above expectations) that was quite spacious and quiet. However, it could have been cleaner and more comfortable.
We had problems opening the kitchen cupboards. The staff was quite friendly helping us.
The location is slightly off the bustling area but still inside the historic district.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSaint17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We were a part of a tour group, so maybe that is why we were put in what seemed like a "second class citizen's" tower. On the website they show the rooms that are in the main building. Those are nice and likely have working air conditioning and no mosquitoes. Our room had an ant infestation tat got into one of my bags. And this is on the 4th floor! One of the people in our tour group told us that their room had reached 27 degrees C before management brought them a fan. Luckily our room only reached 25 degrees. It was a miserable experience. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

bbbbbbbeanmanagement

Room Tip: If you do stay here be sure you get a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psychdrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed here for three nights. It was an OK hotel but not one I would choose to use. The room was comfortable and well equipped - the shower was very good. The room however could have done with a good dusting. While the usable surfaces and bathroom were clean there was a layer of dust on the less accessible areas such as down the side of the wardrobe and, particularly annoyingly, on the outside of the windows which left a mark when leaning out to open or close the shutters. An interesting system of external shutters is used instead of thick curtains. The room was noisy - we could hear voices in the next room and children in the courtyard were very loud which is OK most of the time, but not at 10.30pm. OK breakfast. About 20 minutes walk from the Duomo. They do not do evening meals, but there is a very good taverna just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank historyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Stayed for three days in March 2011. Our room was in the old part of the hotel, so can't vouch for the modern section. The room was spacious, airy, very clean, and well-furnished. They have a good bar with a very friendly bartender. Right around the corner is a wonderful trattoria full of locals (Trattoria Tito), a laundromat, and a liquor store. The major attractions are within 15-30 minutes' walk, so be prepared to walk quite a bit, especially if you were to get lost in all the little alleys on the way.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Duomo. It is in a very nice nieghborhood . It is quiet and there is a really good restaurant not 20 feet from the front of the hotel. We may have just been lucky, but I don't think so, because our room was basically a suite by European standards. What really makes this hotel is the staff, they could not have been more helpful or accomodating.We will stay here anytime we are in Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews