We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility and quality in the Centre of Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Ranked #23 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a top floor deluxe suite. The suite is huge by any standards and has everything you could need. The rooftop terrace has a bar and you can dine there with a few hours' notice. The meals are based on the extensive room service menu. If it gets a bit chilly, you can finish the meal in your suite if you wish. We dined this way both nights and it was a lovely experience, with views over Florence in all directions. Breakfast is in a large salon on the second floor and there is an excellent selection of fruit, breads, pastries, cereals, cheese, meat and cooked food.

The hotel is just south of the Arno, but only a 10 minute slow stroll to the Uffizi or the Pitti palace, so everything is very convenient, but you come back to a quiet area after sightseeing. We came by car and parked in the hotel garage which is just before the hotel on the narrow one-way street which leads to the hotel from the West. If, like us, you miss the garage just turn right at the traffic lights immediately after the hotel door and then take three further right turns to go round the back of the hotel and repeat the approach.

This is a high quality, very well run hotel which seems to me to provide everything you could need for a beautiful, comfortable stay in this lovely, overwhelmingly cultured city; and where the hotel itself adds considerably to the enjoyment of the experience of seeing the some of the world's greatest art treasures. However, what makes it particularly special is the way in which you are looked after by the excellent, friendly staff who are all such superb ambassadors for the hotel and the city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had asked for a suite not facing a road and this was supplied. I don't know what road-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musician101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Grazie Mille for your kind feedback, all of us at Palazzo Magnani Feroni are thrilled.
I know I write this often but it’s true, our roof top terrace is magical. Personally I find myself going up there when I have a few minutes just to sit and admire the view, I’ve lived in Florence most of my life, but still think the view from the terrace is breathtaking and I never get tired of it.
Well, thank you again and on behalf of the entire staff, it was a true pleasure having you with us and hope to see you again so, A PRESTO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This wonderful hotel , dating back to the 16th Century as a former palace, has that ambience of the Old World with the amenities of the New. From the moment my wife & I arrived, we were treated very warmly by the friendly staff members who helped us during our stay. This is an all suites hotel. The rooms are very spacious with high ceilings, ample bathroom space for two people, as well as a large bedroom & a very spacious living area to relax in after a long day of sightseeing.
In the weeks before we arrived, the staff sent us a list of several restaurant ideas. They ended up making all our dinner reservations during our stay. In our five nights, we had five completely different dinner experiences-all excellent!! I can't say enough about Francesca, Annalisa & the other staff members who were all so very important in making our stay one of the most memorable hotel stays we have had the pleasure to experience.
The hotel has many additional spaces to enhance your stay, including a rooftop terrace/wine bar with great views of Florence in all directions, a ground level courtyard for tea or a glass of wine, a gym & a billiard room. The free breakfast buffet is in a large decorated wood-beamed ceiling room bathed in the light of a large Murano glass chandelier.
Although a luxury hotel, the Oltrarno neighborhood is located across the river from the main tourist areas & evokes the 'old Florence' of years ago. An easy walk from the hotel will reveal many fine restaurants, small shops, & a very vibrant night life for those who wish to stay out late.
Piazza San Spirito is a gathering point for the locals, & is surrounded by cafes, trattorias, & even a brew pub.
Around the corner from the hotel is the Santa Maria del Carmine church with its wonderful interior, highlighted by the Cappella Brancacci & its brilliant frescoes. Back at San Spirito is one of the finest church interiors in Florence-one of Felippo Brunelleschi's finest 15th Century masterpieces (he did the dome on the Duomo).
I highly recommend the Palazzo Magnani Feroni & do plan to stay there next time. I you need to conduct business while traveling, this is a superb location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

You certainly know your way around Florence; I must agree, Oltrarno is off the beaten path but so close to the center that it gives you the best of both: great sights on one side of the Arno and charm and relax when you need to decompress on the other……. Thank you on behalf of Francesca, Annalisa and us all at Palazzo Magnani Feroni for such a great review, these are the things that give us a smile and the encouragement to continue to do our very best to make our guest feel at home. GRAZIE MILLE and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent location, 10-15 min walking to the old cities. Excellent service, efficient and discrete, courteous. Gorgeous terrace, open air bar and excellent barman. 360 degrees panoramic scene of the whole city of Florence from the terrace. we had a suite with a large bedroom and a large living room and a nice bath room. You feel as if you are the only guest in the hotel. The owner is friendly and attentive to your need. It was the best experience in any hotel in the world we had.
Beautiful breakfast room but no dining room nor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeSA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Can’t tell you how happy we are that you found Palazzo Magnani Feroni to your liking. It’s always so encouraging and gratifying to receive such feedback. Grazie Mille for having stayed with us, it was a true pleasure having you. We do hope to have you back so, ARRIVEDERCI and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our second stay here the reason we choose to stay again was the beautiful ambience and the customer service which is exemplary. We had the most amazing stay enjoyed every minute of it. We had seven weeks travelling in Europe and the Palazzo ranks as the best accommodation experience during this time. Our room was huge on entry a very large lounge room then 4 steps up into a hallway which lead to a very large bedroom and large bathroom, all exquisitely furnished and absolutely immaculate. The staff here are exceptional all are very helpful. The Palazzo is quiet and its location in Florence is excellent, easy walking distance to most of Florence's attractions. Restaurants are located close to the Palazzo the ones we went to were all excellent. The concierges here are outstanding from helpful advice of place to visit and arranging transport, tours, hairdressers etc. The breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room with a beautiful chandelier , the choices of hot and cold breakfast items are excellent.
The rooftop terrace is worth visiting ad affords an superb view across Florence a great vantage point if you like photography. In the evening one can sit on the terrace and enjoy drinks and even order your meal, which we did one night it was a very romantic setting with candles and panorama of Florence.
We have loved both of our stays here and would like to thank the staff here , we highly recommend staying at the Palazzo and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

PERFECT…… We like PERFECT!
On behalf of all the staff at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, GRAZIE MILLE for your very kind words. With your feedback you have undoubtedly given us an extra boost to continue to perform at the high standards that our guests have grown accustomed to receiving. Thank you again and CIAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good location, fabulous rooms and public spaces, all with beautiful original art and decor, excellent service with nice extras with a fantastic rooftop open air bar with all the views you could hope for -- this palace made me feel like a king for a day, or possibly a Florentine banker, I'm not sure which lived better ...

Room Tip: stayed in 2 different rooms, both were equally fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback, we do our best to make people feel at home or, as in your case, Kings or Bankers………… Personally, I’d go for the Banker: the Medici started out as bankers and look at what they accomplished in Florence; it’s truly a wonderful town!
Thank you again and hope to have you amongst our guests soon!
Kindest Regards and CIAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Selected this hotel on a family trip because we wanted o be just out of the centre but within walking distance of the Duomo and other sites. We stayed in a Deluxe Suite which turned out to be absolutely huge. Our daughter had a bed made up in the living room and was very happy as were we with the bedroom. The bathroom was fine. Everything about the hotel was first class. The breakfast room with its white gloved waiters was a delight and service was spot on. The Duomo and galleries are within easy walking distance as is the Ponte Vecchio and this side of the river is much quieter. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite was huge and easily accommodates a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Buongiorno!
Thank you for your kind words; as a matter of fact, we feel exactly the same: Palazzo Magnani Feroni dates back to the 1500’s and as such, we want to keep the charm, atmosphere and feeling as it was without turning into a “regular” hotel, we want our guest to feel part of the history and art that in Florence is so profound…….. Sounds from your feedback that we succeeded.
It was a true pleasure having you as our guest and please come again soon – thank you and CIAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We selected this property for a 50th birthday treat and it didn't disappoint. It is well located and an easy stroll to all of Florence's attractions. The palazzo is wonderful and full of antiques, old painting and tapestries and sparkling chandeliers. The breakfast room and salons off the suites are like something out of the Pitti Palace itself. The suites are huge, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms enormous. Bulgari toiletries galore and you get to select your own scented soap as well. A drink on the rooftop terrace is not to be missed for the fabulous views over the city. The staff could not be more helpful. It is amazing how they all learn your name so quickly. I have seen a few critical reviews that the building is old and the showers small. It is a centuries old palazzo so I wonder what they were expecting. Similarly the showers are standard European size. If you want a bland chain hotel box, so be it but if you prefer something with bags of character where you are made to feel more than a number, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is for you.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe family suite which is based on the Giuseppi Suite on the second floor with the add...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frazer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you,
You have given us the greatest motivational tool any business owner could wish for! The proof that our extra efforts do make a difference. On behalf of all the staff at Palazzo Feroni Magnani, who provided you with the great service all our customers have grown to expect from us, GRAZIE for having stayed with us.
Kindest regards and ARRIVEDERCI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,300 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 410 in Florence
1,287 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#22 of 410 in Florence
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 410 in Florence
402 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#27 of 410 in Florence
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#21 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $250 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing