We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Ranked #21 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just back after having the perfect week. Faultless.25th wedding anniversary was dinner on terrace. We shall never forget that evening.My view of italy has changed forever.The staff were so helpful and never in your face.Would recommend to anyone and know I will return again.Normally not one to gush either

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryandviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

<just finished our stay at the <palazzo magnani feroni and it was a superb experience. The classic suite was huge and accommodated 4 people easily and it felt like you were staying in a castle. The experience was unsurpassed but i have to especially commend <matteo and annalisa for making our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was included and had a great variety with made to order eggs. The internet was superfast and the overall experience was the best we had in <italy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Where to begin?? This is a palace - literally - that has been converted into a hotel. The hotel contains not very many rooms - I am guessing maybe 16 total rooms in the whole palace. As a result, the guest rooms are huge! Both my bedroom and living room were larger than in my condo at home in Boston. And the room decor! Old World sumptuousness is the best I can describe it. The first night you are there, be sure to choose your favorite soap (there's a sample box on the table). And in my three decades of travel, I have never visited a hotel that offers so much public shared community space for the guests - libraries, salons, terraces, corridors, etc. all decorated with sumptuous fabrics and antiques. I am gonna guess that close to half the square footage of the hotel is offered as public shared community space. The 24/7 coffee and tea are lovely. The coffe/tea service on my floor was right outside my room, served in shared guest space that looked like a 17th century kitchen. Nice location - on the opposite side of the river from the Duomo and Ufizzi. Perfect. Far enough away from the crowds, but close enough to walk. Breakfast was very good. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigit-Saule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Where do I begin! The staff, the room, the hotel was all amazing! Loved that they offered free coffee, tea and water throughout the day and free Wifi in the room! We loved their terrace which overlooked the city. So relaxing and quiet up there. The rooms were huge! Perfect location and the staff was so accommodating! Can't say enough great things about this hotel :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryC4351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Great place...The breakfast was super. Staff was very polite. The rooms and suites were very nice..you feel like going back in time....The terrace is gorgeous at night...you can sit there and have a drink..location is also very good..within walking distance from the Ufizi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uday P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family including 2 sons (ages 11 and 14) stayed in a suite here in early July. We have traveled to many places around the world, and this quickly became a favorite for all of us. The perfect location, spacious suites, luxurious yet practical. Our sons loved the billiards room, we all enjoyed the rooftop bar each evening, and this palace even has a small workout room. There are many fabulous restaurants nearby, including 2 of the best gelato stops in Florence. It was a unique experience that we will always remember and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was the perfect way to begin our trip to Italy. Hidden on a very small street, the driver had to pull onto the sidewalk to let us debark. Inside it was like being transported into a 16th century palace...with every modern convenience we are used to. We traveled with our two teenaged boys, and the space was perfect. We had the Guiseppe suite with a very large master bedroom and bathroom, a large sitting area, a bedroom with twin beds and separate bathroom for the boys. It was very quiet. We heard nothing except for the occasional siren. It is situated near many excellent restaurants which is handy after long days of site-seeing. Located a block from the river, it is a lovely 10 minute walk to the Uffizi.
The service was perfetto! They had great restaurant suggestions, help with getting our rental car and wonderful service at breakfast and on the terrace. The security was excellent. You can't get into the building unless you're a guest and we felt very safe. We even forgot to lock our door one night! The breakfast was by far the best breakfast of our three week tour.
The beds are very firm (throughout Italy) and they had some type of exercise equipment in the room that I never did figure out what it was for and even if it worked. But who needs to workout when you're walking all day?
The view from the terrace alone makes it worth staying at this hotel. I can't imagine a better place to stay when in Firenze.

Room Tip: We loved the Guiseppe suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercurial2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#27 of 411 in Florence
657 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 411 in Florence
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 411 in Florence
1,349 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 411 in Florence
884 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#17 of 411 in Florence
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#21 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $204 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing