We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Nearby Hotels
$278
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$256
$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$518
$478
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$378
$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$425
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$188
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$650
$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
891
110
23
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
110
23
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracebilliard roomsuite hotelwhite glove servicecrystal chandelierhuge suiteponte vecchiobreakfast roomold palacemagnificent hotelliving roomturn down serviceacross the riverlittle touchesold worldthe ground floorhigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Palace was stunning & loved every moment there. We were treated like princess's and the staff were wonderful. The building was so beautiful and everything about it blew me away!!! Would definitely recommend to everyone,,,a must stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brumely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A gem of a place close to sights with plenty of good restaurants around it. The suite was brilliant, bed comfortable and all mod cons, very quiet and hard to believe the property is in a busy street. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. The views over Florence from the roof terrace were delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wow. Great place. Everything was very well done. From the pre-arrival through checkout. The room was outstanding. Perfect for our family of 4. We had the Executive Suite. Larger than what we needed. The breakfast was delightful. The terrace was a great place to relax with a glass of wine. Staff was very, very helpful. I stay in a hotel >100 nights/year. This was simply outstanding.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Florence is a beautiful city and many of the Palazzo's are also historic and beautiful. The Palazzo Magnani Feroni does have a great history and the archticture does reflect the beauty of times gone by. It is spoilt by the atempt of the hotel owners to re-create a bygone era with some rather cheap and sometimes tacky furnishings, fake marble, cheap tiling in bathrooms and a mismatch of styles in the suites.The biggest problem was the noise you get from the road and bars to the front of the building when staying in these suites. Some noise is to be expected but the owners should invest in some better sound proofing windows. There is also a bit of a bad smell in the WC which I presume comes from the old pipes. The staff is friendly and helpful and there is also a lot of attention to detail. Compared to other 5 start hotel the standard is not quite there and the price is also not justified even if the suites are huge. It feels a bit of a rip off...if the owners make some improvement it will be great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the front road are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Owner at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
we thank you for taking the time to write your review and at the same time we feel sorry that you did not experience the perfect Palace stay.
We recreated the Palace as a 'home far from home' - 12 suites only in the whole Palace areas reflecting the atmosphere of the Florence style. Our frontdesk, as soon as they felt that you would like to chance your booked suite they moved you into another one facing a typical Italian city garden.
Please believe us that sometimes the historic centre of Florence, especially after many rains, might have a bad smell, but this changes with the winds and normally disappears within a few hours - this is something that unfortunately do not depend from the building. We always take great care of all reviews and try our very best to improve all possible reported details, therefore we really hope to have the chance to re-welcome you and to make you experience another suite area inside the Palace,
our very best wishes,
Sincerely
Alberto & Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We attend with kids in the family suite. This is clearly not typical for most people staying here but it works really well. The family suite is huge - an appartment with two bedrooms huge living room and kitchen diner too. Super amount of space for a family. The location of the hotel is great, very close but not in the midst of the tourist throng. No restaurant but loads of restaurants really a stones throw away. The breakfasts are excellent and the staff very helpful. Roof terrace also a magical space with fabulous views. The common parts and exterior are very discrete and uncommercial. But the service levels are indicative of a well run establishment. . Quibbles? If only to lend credibility to the review- the room was at the front of the hotel on the first floor and Italians let alone tourists after a few bottles of chianti are not famed for being quiet. With so much space the suite really would be better with a bath and not just showers. But the positive reviews are all correct and I would only want to emphasise that it works well as a location for kids in their family suite.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews