We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fabulous; I read about it on another Tripadvisor and it was amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Ranked #21 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2011

First trip to Florence and we stayed at this hotel...hotel is the understatement. Is is very discreet and very private. The old fashioned elevator with the mahogany doors and metal grid sets the mood. The lobby and outdoor gardens are very nice but the roof top terrace with panaramic views of the Duomo and Santo Spirito took your breath away, The hotel's staff turned on the outdoor heaters each night so we could enjoy the evening. The suite was beyond lovely..another tripadvisor reviewer stated it best..."...understated and faded glory..." The living room was very spacious and the bedroom was nice but the bath was very modern and soothing. The concierge was totally accomodating It was perfect. I am a school teacher and I could find ZERO o complain about. The champagne breakfast was delicious. Custom omlettes, freshly squeezed blood red orange juice, fruit, cheese, cereal, pastries, all delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank player33510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Dear Palace Guest,
thank you for describing your palace stay ! We are very glad to understand that you really enjoyed your Florence trip with us and that you appreciated all our services, such as the breakfast, the suite, the roof-top terrace with its unique view all over the town and the courtyard and lobby.
Thank you for mentioning all aspects that you experienced inside the property.
We often say, that we are always open to hear our guests to improve as much as possible and to listen to our guests. That make us grow together with our guests. But we are so honored to read that you found 'zero', we really thank you for saying that.
Hopefully to welcome you back in Florence and at the Palace one day,
please feel free to contact us for anything that you might request,
best regards from Florence,
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2011

A rare experience, in the heart of Florence, with beautiful rooms and spacious suites.
The living areas were all furnished with fabulous antiques, the bedroom was spacious with
luxury linens, and the bathroom had all the amenities with gorgeous marble everywhere!
It felt like the entire palazzo was mine! Many common spaces, a wonderful rooftop lounge that overlooks the duomo, ponte vecchio, and other major landmarks. The location for the hotel was only a block from the Arno in a more residential area, 2 bridges down from the ponte vecchio...The staff was more than warm and helpful. We had incredible service and I highly recommend this for a real experience of a palazzo that is shared by Ferragamo....LUXURY!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdevoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Dear Palazzo Magnani Feroni guest,
thank you very much for commenting your Florence Palace experience with us on the Tripadvisor websites. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and all areas of the palace.
Thank you as well for describing our location and our staff so nicely. We are training our staff continuously by ourselves and we are very happy to be able to transmit their guest care service and their love in doing their job.
The only thing that we would like to mention is that we are not the Ferragamo family, but you are right because in the historic centre of Florence there are two palaces, one owned by Ferragamo that is called 'Palazzo Feroni' and our palace called 'Palazzo Magnani Feroni'. In ancient times the Feroni family owned both properties, but later on one was bought by the Ferragamo family and the other one by Alberto's great-grandfather. So today the two properties are owned differently.
Hopefully to welcome you back in the future, please feel always free to contact us for anything,
Our best wishes from Florence,
Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We could hardly fault the hotel and service, each room has it's own personality and unique artwork plus the location is perfect, in easy reach of all the main attractions. The stay was made extra special by the staff's friendliness and attention to detail, ensuring that their guests' comfort and enjoyment was off paramount concern. The roof terrace is a great place to view Florence and to watch the sun go down and the cocktails and nibbles in the bar area are highly recommended.
The only fault we found was that the suite we had booked was near to the lift on the gound floor and as such, is exposed to the noise of the lift reverberating around it, making sleeping difficult. However, the staff were more than happy to accomodate us elsewhere in the hotel once we had raised the issue with them.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for it's history, stylishness and first class service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC7104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Dear Palace Guests,
thank you very much for reviewing our Palazzo! A special thank you from our staff that you mentioned so highly.
We are very glad to see that you experienced the Palazzo and the roof-top to best appreciate the Medici city of Florence and the art works.
We really hope to be able to welcome you back in the future , please feel free to contact us for anything that you might request from Florence,
Sincerely Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Loved this hotel. where can I begin ? all the rooms are suites, huge two room suite with living room and bedroom. super high ceiliings, wifi in the room. 16th centry mansion in the heart of Florence. Fitness room, complimentary appetizers and personal handmade soap. You can stay in a luxury hotel or you can experience a real Italian mansion living with all the modern conveniences. I would come back again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m00ikut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Owner at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Dear Palace Guest,
frist of all thank you for writing your kind comment about our palace on the Tripadvisor websites to share your experience with all readers! We are extremely delighted to read your words about the property and to share your feeling about it. Our first intention by opening the palace to tourism we had the only goad to create a 'home far from home'. We are so happy that you experienced that!
Our staff and us thank you for staying at the palazzo,
hopefully to welcome you back,
Sincerely Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2011 and our only complaint is that we wish we could've stayed longer. The location is perfect with all of Florence on your door step, and the Palazzo is beautifully tucked away on a small side street. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and when inside the Palazzo is a very peaceful place to be. The roof terrace is stunning, with views over the whole of Florence - aside from the Duomo there are not many higher bulidings than the Palazzo roof terrace. Even in February it was lovely to sit up there with the roof top heaters and blankets provided for an evening beverage or two. Florence is fabulous, and this is the perfect place to stay for a lovely place to return to every evening.

When there why not visit Mangiafoco on Borgo s.s.apostoli 26r, tel:- 0552658170, which is a beautiful little wine bar serving delicious Chianti.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruscillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Owner at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Dear Palazzo Guest,
we are so glad to read your kind comment and to understand how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Palace. Thank you and thank you for explaining your roof-top-terrace experience in February, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed it with the February temperatures!
We also would like to send to you a special thanks from our staff.
Hopefully to welcome you back again in the future,
Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Had the chance to stay in this wonderful Palazzo, gigantic suites, very high ceilings, wonderfully old-fashioned and very comfy. 5 minutes walk to Ponte Vecchio, situated in the quiet part of the city but still in the centre, lots of antique dealers around. Great breakfast, nice staff and owner Claudia was a superbe host.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Dear Palazzo Guest,
we would like to thank you for your very kind comment and for your nice title! Like a Visconti Movie.
We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your suite accommodation and your stay at the Palace, not missing the description of our surroundings. Actually this part of the historic centre is and always has been the 'antique dealers' area. The Palazzo itself used to be one of the most important antique galleries in Europe, the Salvadori Antique Gallery of Alberto's great-grandfather.
We thank you for having chosen the Palazzo for your stay and hopefully to welcome you back in the future,
best regards from Florence,
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Kick note to say this is probably one of the best address to stay in Florence : excellent situation i.e. Quiet and authentic area but only 5' from ponte vechio and other touristy places, rooms are big and confortable, breakfast is excellent and service outstanding (very good advise on restaurants and places to see, allais redan to hehp...). The place is an old florentine palace and has the perfect feel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Dear Palazzo Magnani Feroni Guest,
thank you for your very kind comment that you wrote for the whole travel community on the Tripadvisor websites. We are delighted to read your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully to welcome you back in the future, please feel always free to contact us for anything that we can do for you in Florence,
Sincerely Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 411 in Florence
418 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#26 of 411 in Florence
660 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 411 in Florence
1,353 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 411 in Florence
885 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#21 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $195 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing