We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$41
eDreams$36
FindHotel$42
Agoda.com$41
Trip.com$44
travelup.com$77
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
89
165
248
172
329
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
165
248
172
329
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money, don’t expect five star luxury but it’s somewhere to put your head down. It has a rooftop bar which over looks the Duomo, prices for drinks are bit steap in compression to rest of Florence. But really you pay for the view. You are right in the middle of everything though, staff are friendly as well. The main thing that lets hote down is the noise coming from the street. You literally here everything so bring ear plugs. Just as you expect though coming from a hotel in such an amazing location. This hote was very clean and you can get breakfast added on for five euro.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank S1161NDkevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaB1500, Direttore at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thanks for your review! The strength of our hotel is its centrality and our view. Unfortunately the road is a bit noisy at night, but this is not our fault. We hope you enjoyed your stay and invite you to return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

This hotel is in a superb location. We stayed in November and asked for a room with a view of the Duomo which they moved us to without any additional charge. The bar is on the 6th floor and has views of the Duomo and the Old Palace. The bar is pricey but to be expected with such a location. Rooms are basic but clean. I would certainly return

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank offonmyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaB1500, Proprietario at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione!

A presto
Hotel Medici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the very heart of Florence.It is clean,nit expensive and with friendly and helpfull service. As a super plus point is the roof terras, with wonderful view of the Campanilla and the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andreia-Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaB1500, Direttore at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione!

A presto
Hotel Medici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

So very basic. Rooms felt more like dorms.
Staff was not attentive, not welcoming.
No bell person, no food.... just a bunch of no’s.
Had already paid for two nights, couldn’t do another
night. Lost money on that!!! Checked into the JK!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mariamccloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaB1500, Proprietario at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione!

Speriamo di rivederla presto nel nostro hotel per farle vedere le nostre migliorie!

A presto
Hotel Medici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its views and it didn’t disappoint!

A roof top terrace over looking the Duomo was a fab place to chill with a glass of Prosecco, the bar staff are very friendly & make you welcome.

The hotel rooms are basic but very clean & comfortable. As we were a family of four adults we had a two bedroom room but no seating room for us all! The bathroom was very small, but it was cleaned daily with fresh towels (kind of like sheets), toilet rolls & beds made up! A couple of days I asked the maid not to do the room as my teenagers wanted to lie in!

Reception staff are friendly enough! I did ask for an extra loo roll one day as it had run out they said they will bring it up, over an hour later I had to go back down to get it! She was coming back in after a cigarette break I think!

The person tax you pay per night, has to be paid in cash to make sure you keep it back, it doesn’t tell you that on the booking sight!

All in all an amazingly central place to stay, great views!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 16beverleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaB1500, Proprietario at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione!

Speriamo di rivederla presto nel nostro hotel per farle vedere le nostre migliorie!

A presto
Hotel Medici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews