We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Rose Palace Hotel
Ranked #213 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

De Rose Palace is well situated, close to the station and within walking distance to all points of interest. Staff was extreamly helpful and friendly. Our room was quite pleasant, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh, continental style, nice. Overall a very relaxed hotel, if we return to Florence we would certainly consider staying again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank northwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelderoseflorence, Proprietario at De Rose Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your comment, appreciate that we met all your expectations

Looking forward to see you soon
Regards
Osvaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    119
    59
    31
    16
See reviews for
53
168
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The bathroom door didn't close properly, the 2nd inner door didn't close properly, the soap dish fixture was broken and falling over, and the sink's drain was stuck. Sigh. On the bright side - the staff were very helpful, and the location is very good. It's easy to get around on the C2 bus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelderoseflorence, Proprietario at De Rose Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your suggestions and we will arrange the necessary as soon as possible

Regards
Osvaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the De Rose Palace for two nights, the room was slightly small (lovely big bed though ) but made up for it with bags of character perfect for a visit to Florence and the bathroom was a nice size.It was all spotless. The hotel was a great location as we were able to walk from the station and ideal for sightseeing.
The hotel staff went out of their way to help us get the most out of out visit showing us everything on a good map. The breakfast was also good. Although they didn't do evening meals we had a nice one at a restaurant they recommended just around the corner.
I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelderoseflorence, Proprietario at De Rose Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Chris,
we are very pleased to have made ​​your holiday special.
We hope to see you soon

Warm regards
Osvaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We loved this hotel!! The service was great! It was very clean! It was in a very nice neighborhood within walking distance of many main attractions! The staff was very friendly and very helpful with everything!! They serve a wonderful breakfast each morning!! We highly recommend this hotel!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dcwhited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelderoseflorence, Proprietario at De Rose Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your comment
these are comments that encourage us to always do our best for our guests
We hope to see you soon

Greetings
Osvaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you are looking for the Holiday in skip this place. This was our first time in Italy and did not know what to expect. the DeRosa palace is very European not like a hotel we are used to in the states. What a pleasant surprise, the staff made us feel like we lived in Florence for 5 days.

Three blocks from the train station and two blocks from the Arno river. PERFECT To enjoy all Florence has to offer

Old very clean and well maintained, a great breakfast every morning.

We are going back next year and for sure will stay with our new friends again.

Room Tip: Only 18 rooms, and all look charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xsears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelderoseflorence, Proprietario at De Rose Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Romeo and Juliet,
we are very happy to have made ​​your holiday a memorable one

Looking forward to see you again
Osvaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

i've been here just for 2 nights with my GF: as soon as we arrived the guy opened a map and explain EVERY places where to visit florence like a touristic guide. The staff has been very gentle and every our request has been solved with a smile. The room were clean, bathroom not so small and the bed big! only 1 thing to be improved: included breakfast needs more. right price for a well located 4stars hotel at 5-6 min from the station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Luigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelderoseflorence, Proprietario at De Rose Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Louis,
thanks for your comment,
Looking forward to see you next time

Warm regards
Osvaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The room was very good and clean, the people at the reception were very friendly and helpful, especially Carlo. The location it was great, ten to fifteen minutes walk to the historic centre. the area was peaceful and quite. The breakfast also was good.Good value for money. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaisinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelderoseflorence, Proprietario at De Rose Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are pleased to read that you were well into our hotel and the hotel's prime location for visiting Florence and to relax at the end of the day, has favored your lovely holiday.
We hope to have you soon as our guest

Warm regards
Osvaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#176 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Executive Florence
Hotel Executive Florence
#107 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#79 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
#135 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#138 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rose Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rose Palace Hotel

Property: De Rose Palace Hotel
Address: Via Solferino 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rose Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a traditional Florentine mansion, in a peaceful neighbourhood just a short walk from Ponte Vecchio and Florence central train station, De Rose Palace Hotel is the ideal place to discover all the attractions of downtown Florence while enjoying a peaceful, intimate accommodation.TYPICAL FLORENTINE DECOR -Graceful ambiences decorated with handcrafted furniture reflect the traditional atmosphere of old Florence.WHIRLPOOL BATHROOMS AND MODERN COMFORTS -18 classic rooms showcase baths or showers, modern comforts including air conditioning, satellite Sky TV LCD with soccer and movie channel free. All rooms with Wi-Fi Internet connection free and kettle with tea and coffee. A PEACEFUL, UPSCALE LOCATION -De Rose Palace Hotel is located near the banks of the Arno river, in the elegant residential area of Florence's Opera House, just a short walk away from Florence's major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Rose Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rose Palace Florence
Hotel De Rose Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing