We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like from home to home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1865 Residenza d'epoca
Ranked #1 of 658 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staying in 1865 is a fantastic memory. Michel and Cynthia are the best host. They provide the best advice and nice service during our vacation in Firenze. Definitely I will choose 1865 again for the next Firenze trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yihong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 670 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

You will not go wrong by choosing this lovely guest home. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. You will fall asleep at night gazing at original frescoes on the ceilings. Michel and Cinzia are the perfect hosts, willing to help you with all you needs. To begin your day, breakfast is a perfect array of pastries, meats, fruit and delicious eggs. To end your perfect day in Florence, there is coffee, chocolate and a good nightcap. The Residenza d'epoca is truly delightful place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here early January with my partner. It was such a beautiful place. Huge ceilings, 2 bathrooms for our 1 bedroom suite. Just heavenly. When you arrive there are pastries, chocolates, proper coffee, cognac all sorts of delights that you just help yourself to in the sort of living area.

Breakfast was very yummy, lots of it and freshly made eggs and smoked salmon.

The hosts were so friendly and helpful, there is really not a bad thing to say about this Hotel

Totally divine for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Cinzia & Michel open their house and treat you like proper guests, guests of their own home. nice rooms, not too big but very comfortable, great bathroom, it's all about quality and feeling right at home. the best part of your stay there is Cinzia & Michel. Hope to meet them again soon and waiting for them to visit Greece to experience our hospitality, too!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This small boutique hotel/B&B is a real gem. Located in a beautiful 19th century Italian house with high frescoed ceilings and only five guest rooms, it is on a quiet street a bit east of the centre of Florence and close to all the major sites including the Uffizi Gallery, the Galleria dell’Accademia, and many restaurants. We were there in December 2012 just before Christmas. The owners/hosts, Michel and Cinzia, were warm, friendly, and helpful. We were impressed with their attention to detail such as duvets for the bed, large bath sheets, full breakfasts including made to order eggs, and copious amounts of tea and superb Italian coffee – all to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. Providing complimentary drinks and fruit in the lounge throughout the day, and chocolates and Italian dessert wine and port in the evening added a nice touch. The Henry James room in which we stayed was very spacious with easy chairs to relax in and plenty of room for our things. The only thing missing was a table for our laptop. We managed without it, but I’m sure the owners would have been quick to accommodate us if asked. We’re looking forward to staying there again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose604A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in the Jessie White Mario room for a weekend trip to Firenze in October. We had our 4 month old baby with us, and that worked fine. There are only 5 rooms so the atmosphere is quite intimate - the owners were a very pleasant couple! They had travelled quite a bit themselves and were more than happy to share their experiences.

The bed was very good, the room was clean and a good size. The ceiling had original frescos and the baby loved laying in bed looking up at them:) The bathroom was fantastic with luxurious toiletries (which my wife enjoyed) and lush bathrobes.

Wifi was available in the room, in the lobby there was a coffee machine, snacks and some drinks available.

The only "negative" thing I can possibly think of was that the elevator was a bit tiny, so we had to carry the stroller up the stairs, but that wasn't a big issue for us. But if that is something you would have problems with I guess it should be noted.

All in all we had a great and relaxing stay in 1865!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the residenza. Our room was beautiful, and the bed very comfortable.
The living room can be enjoyed as if at home. Michel and Cinzia, the owners, have had wonderful suggestions on what to do in Florence and where to eat. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 658 in Florence
409 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 658 in Florence
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 658 in Florence
943 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 658 in Florence
352 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#5 of 658 in Florence
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1865 Residenza d'epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1865 Residenza d'epoca

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 12 | Florence, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 658 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $134 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1865 Residenza d'epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive new guesthouse, 1865, with 5 luxurious bedrooms, has just opened in a historic building in a residential part of central Florence. Precious design elements combined with period features create an atmosphere of great charm and elegance.Each room is individually designed and furnished, and has a luxurious travertine bathroom, LCD television, air conditioning, free wi-fi. The mattresses, bed linen, bathrobes, and personal toiletries are of first quality, and all made locally in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1865 Residenza d'epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing