We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Firenze Anglo American
Ranked #116 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel early july for two nights, and it was a good experience. The hotel has some nice decor, and the service is very good. A guy named Tony is very helpfull, dedicated and professional - some minor issues with our room were solved within an hour after arrival. We also enjoyed that the hotel is situated in a not very buzzing part of Florence, which is still within walking distance (approx. 10 minutes).

Mr. & Mrs. Wiborg from Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiborg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is really nice and staff were very friendly. The room was medium size but with very nice decorations and a very big bathroom. Both room and bathroom were clean to the highest standards. Would definitely visit again. In terms of location it was 1 min walk away from the river front and about 15 mins walk for the Piazza del Duomo. Cheap and cheerful and close to all the action!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Reading the previous reviews, I feel I and my husband got lucky with the overall quality of our room. We were given a room on the 3rd floor with two levels and we had a lot of privacy as it was nice and quiet. The room had a comfortable seating area on the first floor and a bedroom on the second. It was spacious enough for us and the bathrooms were also nice and clean.

The breakfast spread here is worth a mention and we loved it! The hotel being a bit dated has a beautiful lobby. Also once can walk to the hotel from the train station ( hardly 10-15 min) walk. The hotel is located in a good and quiet part of Florence surrounded by other star hotels.

We had limited interaction with the staff and would say they were okay!

All in all, a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MugdhaMoharir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Front desk staff is not friendly, not nice and not not helpful ( afternoon shift),
AC was not working in our Room , I had to reported it 3 times and they moved us to another Room after 2 days
I will not come again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel not 400 yards from train station but still only a 15 minute walk. City tax was added although our reservation included "all taxes and service fees." Beware of snacks across the room from the mini-bar, they are not complimentary and very expensive! Staff speak English and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank cj2oledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The NH Anglo American Hotel in Florence is old, in very poor condition and the hallways and rooms were not clean. The hotel was selected by our tour company, Insight Tours. We loved our trip throughout Italy but Insight provided unsatisfactory hotels in both Rome and Florence. The tour itself, hotels aside, was outstanding and Insight did provide a wonderful hotel in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamrick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful lobby and reception...but the rooms are a bit dated and need attention. The service in the bar was slow and quite expensive considering the choice. The staff were pleasant however and the cleanliness was noted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 410 in Florence
1,099 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#128 of 410 in Florence
806 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Firenze
#158 of 410 in Florence
1,223 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#197 of 410 in Florence
1,300 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#79 of 410 in Florence
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Firenze Anglo American? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Firenze Anglo American

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 9 | Porta al Prato, Borgo Ognisanti Area, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Anglo American)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#115 Family Hotel in Florence
#116 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $102 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Firenze Anglo American 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Firenze Anglo American is set in a quiet yet central location in Florence, between the Lungarno area and Borgo Ognissanti. The classically-styled hotel preserves all of its unique original features and reflects a fascinating age of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Firenze Anglo American reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Anglo American Hotel Florence
Nh Hotels Florence
Nh Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing