We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel Jane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jane
Ranked #197 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Jane for only one night while in Florence. We loved the hotel and the staff was amazing. Very helpful and accommodating. A nice little walk along the river gets you into the heart of the city. We had a great time and would have loved to stay much longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 614 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was a pretty easy walk from the city center. It is in a nice neighborhood with lots of shops and some cafes and restaurants, so when we didn't fee like walking to the city center for dinner, we could grab a tasty bite close to the hotel. The staff was very helpful, and called to reserve us a cab to the airport. Breakfast was good-typicaly breads, jams, cheeses. The room itself was small-but clean, and the bathroom was pretty updated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christen625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay not far downtown. About 20 minutes walk to the main attractions of Florence. Rooms are good. Breakfast is poor with no hot dishes. Parking is available right near the hotel. General experience us good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtemTkachenko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked at the Hotel Orcagna across the street, and upon arrival they claimed over booking and whisked us to the Hotel Jane. It was vacation, so we didn't feel like arguing. The Jane is pleasant, room small but adequate. The service was friendly. Breakfast was good. It isn't near the main train station though, so we ended up needing taxis more than we prefer. It is close to a train station, but not the main one. Pleasant walk to city center, 20 minutes. Wouldn't choose this place, didn't choose it in the first place.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BnRLovetosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is located in a walking distance from Florence attractions. We have managed to find free street parking nearby. Service was very good. We have received useful information. Room small but very clean and convenient.

Room Tip: We had a back high floor room facing a big tree that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revital10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent a very pleasant 7 days in Florence from 20-27 March. I can highly recommend Hotel Jane and would definitely stay there again. The location is ideal, hotel located on a quite street but within easy walking distance of all the main tourist attractions.

Our room (40) was large and lovely with a great window facing the street. The window kept out street noise, however I found the room to be fairly noisy from the hallway.

The room was very clean and wireless internet in the room was very useful and worked well. The bed was extremely comfortable and the lovely soft towels were changed daily. In general we found the staff to be very helpful, particularly Lucia at reception

The breakfast was delicious and presented nicely. The room has had a revamp since the photos shown on here - unfortunately I don't have a photo of the new modern look and wallpaper – ladies shoes!! New coffee dispenser installed during our stay, Americano, cappuccino, hot chocolate – lovely.

I can also highly recommend the restaurant 'La Taverna'. The food was extremely good and it was also very reasonable. It is only a couple of streets away in Via Arnolfo. We ended up eating there every night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedDons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Me and my girlfriend (both early 20's) decided to go to Florence for our first holiday last september (2012) and found the hotel Jane on trip advisor and decided to stay seeing as though the reviews sounded promising. The hotel isn't exactly central to the city centre, but if you don't mind a 10-15 minute walk, it's fine. The hotel is located on a quiet side street close to the river, and staff were welcoming on our arrival. Hotel Jane isn't what I would call modern, and has questionable decor in parts, however our room was clean and was visited daily by the cleaner. Our bathroom was nice, and we had a nice view from our window over the streets of Florence. Room size was small, but I imagine this to be quite normal in Florence, and furthermore, the walls happen to be quite thin. Nonetheless, these things are all minimal issues. The breakfast was quite nice, but nothing amazing, cold meats, cereal, fruit juice yoghurts and so on. The hotel is situated in quite a nice place really, as you're not bombarded with all the hustle and noise of central Florence, but close enough to walk along the river each day back in to enjoy the beautiful streets and river. Overall this was a nice hotel for the money, it was clean, comfortable, and had good service. If anyone complains about this hotel then they need to review how much they paid, as if you want luxury, then you need to pay for it. For me it had all I could want, and besides, you will be spending 90% of your day out seeing Florence and eating its beautiful foods! The only little issues I had was that there wasn't any English tv for when I got back and just wanted to kick back, the wi- fi was slow/hardly worked, and last but not least one or two Mosquitos somehow always managed to into our room which did manage to bite us a few times. Again these moans are all trivial really, hotel Jane is a lovely hotel which I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Florence on a budget.

Room Tip: Go on the higher floors, as the views can be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Bologna
#155 of 411 in Florence
347 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 411 in Florence
848 reviews
Ungherese
#216 of 411 in Florence
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#147 of 411 in Florence
517 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
#112 of 411 in Florence
487 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#189 of 411 in Florence
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jane

Address: Via Orcagna 56-58, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $60 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jane 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jane Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing