We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra
Ranked #177 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our room was of good size, the service was good, the tourist information from the front desk was very inaccurate preventing us from entering the cathedral. Except for the front desk no one knew much if any English and I found it hard to explain to the bar/restaurant that my wife was not feeling well and that I wanted some coffee and some sort of pastry to take to our room. The problem was my lack of Italian.

The hotel itself is less than a quarter mile from the train station and I would recommend using the side exit instead of the front as it cuts the walking distance considerably. This does require a large number of stair steps. The front entrance of the terminal has few stairs.

As were most hotels in our trip the exterior of the hotel was surrounded by old buildings. Italy is an old country. As to comfort the room was laid out well(we had a triple), had the usual amenities including a coffee pot, and the only downer was that we could feel the springs in the mattress in all three beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent several days kin the Hotel Londra while our tour was visiting Florence: my teenage granddaughter was traveling with me. We checked into the hotel at the exact time when we needed a relaxing break in our touring and the Londra was perfect. The staff was helpful and welcoming: the room was comfortable and very clean: the bar/garden was a cool, lovely oasis and great place for a drink. I would even recommend the hotel restaurant if you don't want to go out for dinner. As everyone has noted, the location is perfect for getting the train or walking to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 394JaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Florence was the third city we visited in Italy during our Easter Holidays. Although our Florence visit was a short one, we thoroughly enjoyed our two-day stay at Hotel Londra with its central location - near the Santa Maria Terminal. We found it especially convenient as we travelled by Trenitalia Train from Milan to Florence. The hotel was less than 10 minutes' walk from the Terminal. Our triple room in the hotel was spacious and comfortable, complete with almost everything, except a coffee maker (typical of most Italian hotels). The only thing my wife complained about was the absence of a shower cap in the bath room. The buffet breakfast was good with a great variety to choose from.

The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. They even helped us to get a taxi to go to the airport when we checked out.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second floor (where we stayed) have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TownsonKowloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stay in Londra hotel in April for 1 nights ! The location is very good , close to everything what you want to visit in Florence. You could easily walk to all the sights. The room and bathroom was larger than most I have experienced in Italy, there's good free WiFi, and an excellent breakfast buffet. Building is old but does not interfere with the comforts. We read some complaints about the hotel staff and I must admit they were not the most smily Italians I have seen in my life but they were okay. The hotel's car parking area is quite small and it costs 15 euro/day. Recommended for a short stay to enjoy the city.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevenro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The only thing I remember about this hotel is its great location. It is walking distance to the shops and the tourist sights. Florence is one of my favorite place and would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lvndrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My stay at the Hotel Londra Florence, was excellent. The staff were exceptional, they were friendly, welcoming and very helpful! The location of the Hotel is great, very close to everything. I would like to mention Francesso Tadei, he made our stay perfect! I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Because of its convenient location within walking distance to the RR station and the sights, I have stayed at the Londra twice now and would have given top review for the first time. Our room was in the back with a lovely view of the hills from our terrace. Upon entering this ultra modern room, you are surprised by the cobalt blue lights that backlight the mirrors which also contain the flat screen tvs in the bedroom and bathroom. The room was all clean lines and a pristine white. The bathroom had a square toilet and bidet but the clear shower door did not protect the floor so we had to put down towels. The next visit, we were on the side of the road. It was noisy from the electric tram that ran all night so if you book, get a room in the rear. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety from which to choose.

Room Tip: My review would have been 5 circles for everything for my first visit but the room along the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Diplomat
c-hotels Diplomat
#119 of 410 in Florence
266 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Ambasciatori
c-hotels Ambasciatori
#275 of 410 in Florence
135 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#95 of 410 in Florence
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#182 of 410 in Florence
1,377 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#143 of 410 in Florence
862 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#84 of 410 in Florence
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Address: Via Iacopo da Diacceto 18/20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $101 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Six-story Hotel situated near Convention Hall & Trade Center, 100 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing