We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a decent place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Argentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Argentina
Ranked #375 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a decent place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel September 2013 when we visited Florence, we were placed in this hotel for two nights, the room in which we were apparently newly refurbished and called the superior ... it is not so ... overall value for money you get a fair service, a perfect terrace which is worth more than any room especially when you come back from a long walk or eat breakfast in the morning on it.
wifi did not work in the room nor in the lobby ..
Breakfast was satisfactory, the distance to the center of all events is 10-15 min walk.
160 euros for two nights is ok price.
Parking .. blue zone parking price first hour is 2 euros for every additional 3 euros a ...
Hotel works with local garage and prices for hotel guests is 20 euros for 24 hours, you will not find a better deal...
all in all, and if he visited Florence, I would be staying in this hotel again

Room Tip: Room No. 12 is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    66
    86
    90
    124
See reviews for
60
144
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I spent several days in this hotel in July 2013. The room was very good for a hotel with two to three stars and with reasonable prices. The air conditioning did work perfectly, the room was very clean and the bathroom was good. There was a little bit of traffic noise from the street, but that was not a problem. The breakfast was really good.
For a hotel with reasonable prices, my experience was very good and this hotel is much better than many other hotels with similar ratings and prices in different cities. Last not least, the hotel is very centrally located close to main sights and railway station.
I was really positively surprised with the hotel after having read many bad comments on this website.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely awful, the worst place I have ever stayed and I have travelled a lot!!

Filthy dirty rooms, dinghy hallways, wi-if doesn't work, tiny, dirty bathrooms - I could go on and on and on.

Will ruin your holiday if you stay here, I would never even consider it, if we had been there more than on night, we would have found somewhere else to stay.

We didn't even ask to stay here, the hotel we did book, the Mona Clara sent us there!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank toryted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The three star hotel is situated not far from the railway station and close to city center . The service was great and the staff attitude were good . The room was cleaned everyday and the breakfast was excellent . Even I needed an Ipad charger and they had one and charged my Ipad through the computer . Worth the money and we certainly enjoyed .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menashe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! The staff are theives and will try to rob every last penny off you. They are incredibly rude and unhelpful! I've seen more customer service from a brick wall! They will pretend to give you a good deal but in reality it's just all a big game of them trying to scam you! The rooms are filthy, it would be cleaner to sleep on streets! There is no hot water and their wifi is non existant! Overall this hotel is a shambles and I am surprised why it is still in operation! Save your money and book somewhere else! This hotel needs shut down!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Burnley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you get one of the "economy rooms" this is a very good price for a double room with private bathroom in central Florence. A 10-minutes walk to the Duomo and the rest of the city center, and in the street around the corner (via il Prato) you'll find a few nice bars as well.
However, the rooms are tiny (we could hardly fit two open suitcases) and dark, and the beds are hard. Our room was situated next to the old elevator, which we could hear quite well. Furthermore the air condition does not work in some of the rooms, or at best produces some light wind. Not very nice in 40 degrees Celsius... Breakfast is very basic. Staff is helpful, if not very enthusiastic. I'd recommend this hotel if you're looking for a cheap, central private room in Florence. In that case, it definitely competes well with the various hostels around (which can be ridiculously expensive for what you actually get). If you're after comfort/space, however, go somewhere else or book what they call a "superior room" for about 20 euros more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megselv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were visiting Florence for my 50th Birthday from 30/6 to 4/7. Was very worried when we read the reviews prior to arriving however we were pleasantly surprised the hotel was lovely, our room was large & the bathroom beautifully finished & clean. We fresh towels and sheets everyday. Our only little moan was that the blanket on the bed was bobbly (COULD DO WITH A NEW ONE, BUT DID NOT NEED IT ANYWAY) I do not like fabric headboards, it was a bit grubby but I just put the spare pillows up against it also the walls and door could do with a fresh coat of paint but this certainly did not spoil our stay. All the staff were lovely, friendly & helpful. Breakfast was fresh & plentiful. The bar next doo was also fabulous with lovely staff, it was call The Curtatone I think? WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN IF WE RETURN TO FLORENCE.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#258 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#289 of 421 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Hotel Meridiana
#276 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#284 of 421 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#362 of 421 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Malaspina
Hotel Malaspina
#263 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argentina

Property: Hotel Argentina
Address: Via Curtatone 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Argentina was designed to make your stay a memorable one: in fact, in our establishment you will find a very friendly and relaxing atmosphere as well as the very best service, at the very best rates Florence has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentina Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing