We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”
Review of Il Guelfo Bianco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Guelfo Bianco
Ranked #30 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We visited Florence with our 2 teenage children and stayed there for 3 nights. Perfect location!
Beautiful rooms with historic flair. The kids found it to be "really cool."
The restaurant attached to the hotel is absolutely amazing too. Great staff and wonderful service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveFlrenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,331)
There are newer reviews for Il Guelfo Bianco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

We chose the Il Guelfo Bianco for a four night stay in Florence based on Trip Advisor reviews - and we were not disappointed. We loved the Hotel Il Guelfo Bianco. It is elegant and welcoming with friendly, helpful staff.
We had a room on the ground floor and although we didn't have a view the room was great as we didn't spend a lot of time in it. The bathroom was modern with all the extra touches, including robes. Price was very reasonable.
Hotel location is ideal, walking distance to everything including the railway station. The Duomo is a 2 block walk with many of Florence's other attractions very close. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Florence and will stay here next time we are in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kenf2697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Great location and surprisingly quiet. Great decor and excellent cleanliness. Most staff excellent also and nice touch with free welcome drinks. Breakfast was fine although staff struggle to cope at busy times.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff went out of their way to be helpful. They complied with all requests couldn't fault them. They washed baby feeing equipment in the dishwasher. The wifi was the only issue it was slow, but this was not a real problem for us but maybe for business users. The room we had was a junior suite it was huge and accommodated 4 adults and a baby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldie186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We arrived in Florence on the train after a day of travel from America and Europe. The welcome from the staff and the accommodations made the day long travels a memory. Loved our stay, location,staff. The only downside was lack of a shower curtain, but the tub/shower combo was large enough to not get floor too wet

Room Tip: Room 116 was great. Could use a shower curtain
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rabmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location of this hotel is very good, near to meeting areas of tours. It is about 15 minutes walk max to the train station which is about 5 minutes taxi ride. Down the street of the hotel there is a mart which sells whatever you need. There is also a nice restaurant one or two shops away from the mart which makes delicious italian food.

The hotel rooms are vintage styled so some may find it "old" but it is ok and rather spacious. The toilet is clean. Do remember to close the windows if not the air conditioning won't work. If your aircon has any problem just call the helpdesk they are very helpful. However the internet is not good always get disconnected. You may need other means if u need wifi access all the time. The breakfast spread is not bad.

Some rooms does not have lift landing but the hotel staff can help with the luggages so it is ok. It is also quiet at night so manage to get peaceful sleep which is good.

I received a welcome email from the hotel staff before i flew to italy which is sweet. Although there is some hiccups during the stay, the receptionist was quick to settle the issues and are helpful. So all in all pretty ok. Best part is its location as it is less than 5 mins walk to the duomo and the academia gallery which is awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonghuihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in the apartment for a week in July. Very spacious two bedroom, two bath (and I believe a sleeper sofa in the den but we didn't need it) with a large den/dinning area and kitchen. A/C worked great as did the washer/dryer combo. Hotel is located very close to everything but on a quite street. Grocery store a few doors down for any staples you might need. Staff was very courteous and helpful, rooms clean, breakfast delicious. A lot of European charm which we enjoy when we travel. Bar is delightful with a fabulous house wine! Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#41 of 411 in Florence
2,753 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,517 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#78 of 411 in Florence
1,165 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 411 in Florence
1,788 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#42 of 411 in Florence
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Guelfo Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Guelfo Bianco

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 29, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Florence
#18 Business Hotel in Florence
#25 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $108 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Guelfo Bianco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is right in the city center, between Piazza Duomo and Piazza San Marco , few steps away from Accademia (the museum where you can see the famous DAVID by Michelangelo). It's housed in two late 15th century building next each other. All rooms are different in size and position - executive rooms have a standard size - superior rooms are larger - de luxe and junior suite are very large with a sitting area. We have rooms overlooking the courtyard, gardens and several rooms overlooking Via Cavour which is the main street but 70% pedestrian and so it's not too noisy. All rooms have triple glasses and double windows. WI/FI available in all the rooms and the drawing rooms and it's free of charge if you have your own laptop or i-phone or i-pad. Bistrot restaurant next door "IL DESCO" open every day (12 till 10,30 pm but on Sunday it closes at 3,00 pm) with good menu' all day long (many organic products directly by the owner's farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Il Guelfo Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Guelfo Bianco Florence
Il Guelfo Bianco Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing