We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for exploring the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Ranked #30 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Internet is tragic. Otherwise the hotel is quick walk over the bridge and perfectly located in the heart of the city. The staff is helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms have space to spread out. Spent 4 nights here and enjoyed them all. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWolff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,410
    464
    93
    18
    15
See reviews for
316
1,157
73
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were here for 4 nights in October, 2013. We were touring Florence with Nada's Italy. After staying in Rome, I was still expecting a smaller, older looking hotel. What a surprise when we walked into our hotel room and found it to be so spacious and modern. The bathroom was completely luxurious with many complementary toiletry items, soft robes and towel warmer. There was a huge amount of storage space and good lighting throughout the room, and the complimentary breakfast buffet lacked nothing. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was surprisingly quiet. We had a great stay, and I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in 116, no view, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ersrhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights as part of a tour through Nada's Italy. Our room was great, the bathroom was really nice (even had a towel warmer), and the location was easy walking distance to all the sights. Our favorite part was the breakfast spread: it had it all - eggs, meats, yogurt, fruits, pastries - and was a great way to start the day. Since it was part of our tour, I don't know what the room cost or whether it was an upgrade, but it was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Nj Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our son found this hotel and we were all thrilled with it - we had 3 rooms. The location was excellent, within walking distance of all the museums, churches, and other attractions, plus close to restaurants and shopping. We only used a cab once while we were there. The hotel has an old world feel and ambience to it in the public areas, but the rooms and baths have a more modern decor - the baths were totally updated with vessel sinks and tub/shower with glass enclosure. Breakfast was included and offered everything you could possibly ask for, from eggs, toast and coffee, to fresh fruits, pastries, meats, cheeses, cereals, and more. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and ready to assist us with any questions we had. We absolutely loved Florence and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of October 2013 and found it excellent. We were first shown a room overlooking the airconditioning ducts and asked to be moved - the next day we were moved to a room higher up with a wonderful view over the city - the staff were very helpful- the breakfast very good and the location superb - will stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

tucked away in a cute little alleyway, this was a great find in florence. it's in a nice and safe area of florence and plenty of people walking around at night time. close to everything it was the convenience that mattered. first impressions were good, the lady at the desk was attentive and upgraded us to the junior suite. we stayed 3 days, we missed out on a day of breakfast but they organised coffee and a little take away bag at 5am before we caught our train!!! that's dedication. furthermore, they gave great recommendations for food. and last of not all, just a short stroll over the bridge to the best gelati in the world :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place through Expedia for a 3 night city break to Florence.

The hotel is on Via Porta Rossa, a posh street that runs through the centre of old Florence about 10-15min walk from the main train and bus station. All the main sights are within walking distance with lots of restaurants , bars and shops on your doorstep.

The hotel is a tastefully modernised old building that retains some architectural highlights. Check in was swift enough and we were offered a junior suite upgrade for €15/night - junior suite was nice enough but probably not worth having the extra living room living space if you are a couple and plan to be outside for most of the day.

Anyway , the room was nice enough - mix of modern and some 'antique' style furniture.

Bathroom was nice enough but I would have expected more. The extra junior suite space would have been better used for providing a luxury bathroom - freestanding bath and separate rainforest shower. Anyway , it was nice enough, clean although extractor fan didn't work.

Wifi in the room is SLOW and you cannot stream movies - need to buy the 'premium' wifi which still isn't very fast.

Breakfast was a nice spread and the fruits especially were very tasty. Nice coffee.

Price was reasonable through Expedia but not particularly cheap.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mr_rushLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Property: NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Address: Via Porta Rossa,19 | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Florence
#23 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
#25 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel in Florence is a historical landmark, offering modern adaptations of classical beauty. Built in the 12th century, the NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Porta Rossa Hotel Florence
Hotel Porta Rossa
Porta Rossa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing