We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Couldn't Have Been Happier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa to your Saves list
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Porta Rossa,19 | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa) (Uffizi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Ranked #28 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We Couldn't Have Been Happier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently returned from 2+ weeks in Italy (Rome, Florence, Venice, Puglia), including 3 nights at the NH Porta Rossa. All of our hotels were 4-star, but this was by far our favorite. The location is excellent, just a short walk to almost all of the major sights, but the street is quiet and we didn't hear a thing from our room, which was spacious and comfortable. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful (dinner reservations, suggestions, etc.)--no attitude, they're really proud of their city and seem to genuinely want their visitors to have a good time. And the breakfast, as other reviewers have commented, was a major cut above the ordinary. We plan to do some different things on our next trip to Italy, but we'll definitely go back to Florence and will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYgrapeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    398
    77
    16
    14
See reviews for
248
971
62
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A beautiful hotel in the heart of florence! We stayed at NH Porta Rossa in a superior room for 5 nights & loved it. The hotel is located in a perfect location - right in the middle of Florence & within walking distance to everything! The room is really nice - especially the bathroom which is really modern & clean (the shower is the kind of one that is in a bath)! We were on the 4th floor & had no issues with noise (as noted by some on trip advisor).
My only complaints would be the following - the free wi-fi in the hotel isn't the best! Constantly cutting out & having to relog back on (although it seems that the hotel is aware of this & working on it as l just recently received an email about my experience with the Internet). The only other thing is breakfast - it's a buffet breakfast but if you want any other egg besides scrambled or hard boiled, you have to pay for it. Otherwise a perfect hotel that l would stay at again....

Room Tip: Book at least a superior room & maybe ask for a room on the 4th floor! I did hear 2 couples comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with my daughter. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Junior Suite without asking. Very helpful, friendly reception staff. Breakfast very good. As everyone else has said it is the perfect location for exploring Florence. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie7395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandringham, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very spacious and relaxing. Really enjoyed Florence and surrounding areas. Air-conditioning not working too well would be the only real complaint

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pellingw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the first time we stayed the NH Porta Rossa. My husband and I have been returning to Florence for several years. We have stayed in several hotels. So far, this has been our favorite. It is important to stay at the Junior Suite. Its the only way to really appreciate the hotel. The ceilings have fresco paintings. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I am so glad, we never experience the noise. Porta Rossa is a very nice street with nice high quality boutiques. This will be my new home in Florence. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Just stay in the Junior Suite. I saw the regular rooms and they were very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelprincess077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Amazing room! Amazing breakfast! Perfect location, close to everything! Amazing hotel! Valentina checked us in and truly made us feel welcome, helping us arrange tours, and always pointing us in the right direction. We upgraded to a suite for a very reasonable price and it was worth it! One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. If in Florence again, I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: get the suite, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaDave40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Vito Marina, Ita
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Junior suite at front of Hotel. A little noisy but hotel is in the heart of the city of Florence so to be expected. Beautiful room! Comfortable beds. Sparkling clean. Lovely bathroom. Breakfast had many choices and excellent service in a lovely room on the main floor. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyFlaminio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Hotel Degli Orafi
#24 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#18 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#40 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 3,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Property: NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Address: Via Porta Rossa,19 | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Florence
#23 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#23 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel in Florence is a historical landmark, offering modern adaptations of classical beauty. Built in the 12th century, the NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, NHHotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Porta Rossa Hotel Florence
Hotel Porta Rossa
Porta Rossa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing