We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Ranked #26 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

A charming boutique hotel situated in a GREAT location. Laurent, the front office manager was helpful and polite. The breakfast was great for European standards, the room was very clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. We stayed in the deluxe suite which was spacious and had a great bathroom. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    453
    92
    17
    14
See reviews for
302
1,139
73
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

the location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic. our room was very clean, and looked pretty much just like the pictures online. great mix of contemporary and classic decor. high ceilings, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. and i loved that they put a bit of fragrance in the air conditioning systems, so the rooms always smell fabulous. the breakfast buffet was great, and service was fast. i loved this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitra749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed here in august 2012, hotel was in a really good location just a short walk from the main shopping/eating area's. the rooms and decor is really nice, very modern in places but in keeping with the old building. would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan7rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the NH Port Rossa in Florence in mid-December 2012 for four nights. We booked this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews and also because of the location, décor as seen in online pictures, breakfast room, and since it is the oldest hotel in the city. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a friendly and professional staff member (all of the hotel staff presented themselves this way), and he provided us with a complementary room upgrade. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was exceptionally large and modern for a city hotel. We had two windows in our room, and our view out of the first window was of Via Porta Rossa and the second window view was of the back side of buildings. The hotel was quiet overall (it could have been due to being there just before the holidays). However, I would like to mention that we could hear the guests above us walking around (the floor was made of wood). But, this was not a problem for us since they were quiet overall, especially during sleeping hours. The hotel lobby, breakfast room, and shared areas were well decorated. The breakfast was great – fruit, fresh juice, pastries, bread, cheeses, meat selection, cereal, and more! Plenty of breakfast tables were available and the kitchen staff were friendly. As well, the hotel made arrangements to pick us up from the Florence airport and also booked some of our museum tickets – all went smoothly. The hotel is in an excellent location – in the middle of all the major attractions and the train station is in close walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROKChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent a week in Florence. We stayed at NH Porta Rossa for the duration. The hotel was very nice. Everything was clean and very modern. The staff was very helpful and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. They also helped us decide on places to see (one of the staff was from Venice and she gave us recommendations on Venice). The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for me and my wife. Our room looked out on the rooftops of Florence. The location was great for sight seeing without being on a street with tons of traffic noise. My biggest complaint was that the week we were there their internet access was flaky at best, which meant we were always updating things when we went to eat. When we go back to Florence we will stay at the NH Porta Rossa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This location is fantastic - directly on the Arno River and no more than a 10 minute walk from Florence's key sites (Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi Gallery). We stayed there for 4 nights in our honymoon and our room was larger than expected, with a comfortable king bed and nice-sized bathroom.The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.
We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

First, my family and I (numbering 5) stayed for 3 nights, in 1 triple room and 1 matrimonial room. I would first like to comment on the hotel's most valuable attribute: its location. Nowhere else in Florence will you be so near to all the sites that make this city unique: 5 minutes walking from the Galleria Delle Uffizi (the most famous museum in Florence), 8 minutes from the Duomo, and 2 minutes from the iconic Ponte Vecchio. You will able to experience the city in all its splendor, and if you should be so lucky to be there in the Christmas holidays, this already memorable place will become an invaluable memory. As for the rooms themselves, I have seldom been in one so comfortable. They are spacious, with beautiful views and impecable cleanliness. There is access to a wide range of TV channels, and the bathrooms are excellent. With regards to the service, we could not have been happier. We wish to make a very special mention of Laurent and Martha, two of the receptionists in the front desks. They managed the incredible blend of being warmly and attentive and extremely efficient. I saw Martha single handedly check-in about 15 people, answer a dozen phone calls and attend about guests all in a 15 minute period: that much needs to be said of the service. All in all, we strongly encourage you stay at the Porta Rossa, and enjoy as much as we did the beauty of Florence in this special hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Property: NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Address: Via Porta Rossa,19 | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Florence
#22 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#23 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel in Florence is a historical landmark, offering modern adaptations of classical beauty. Built in the 12th century, the NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and NHHotels so you can book your NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Porta Rossa Hotel Florence
Hotel Porta Rossa
Porta Rossa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing