We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have just come back from a fabulous few days in Florence and would recommend the Rappallo Hotel to anyone. It was modern, clean, well-equipped rooms with a lovely breakfast area. It was perfect for us with a short walk from the train station and easy access to all sights. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Made our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

thanks for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, that our suggestions have been useful a warm greeting.
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have had a wonderful experience at hotel rapallo .from check in to check out everything was perfect , very spacious room and lovely bathroom , very good front desk service , pleasant staff
, good location in florence could walk to train station .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

thanks for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, that our suggestions have been helpful. and 'also important that you have found the labergo easy to reach and in a good location.
a warm greeting.
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. Initially I was upset because I thought I had booked a different hotel where I stayed before, but after the first breakfast and after we got used to the walk, we found it to be excellent. We are older, visited with my husband and his sister and we did walk from the train station. The hotel would have definitely booked us a taxi, but it was really not necessary.
The rooms were immaculately clean, and the breakfast featured hot food, as well as boiled eggs. The staff was most kind and helpful explaining what buses to take. The best part of this hotel is that you are away from the maddening crowd. It met all our main expectations, cleanliness, close to the train station, and a great breakfast. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dearest, the poet Horace, who advised the family life and the good life, he wrote to escape the crowds, vulgar and profane by definition.
We appreciate your choice.
with sympathy
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Location is extremely important when you are on a few days city trip to a monument city like Florence. Rapallo hotel is quite well located but still 20 to 25 minutes walk from the centre. However, the rooms were well equipped well maintained and clean, staff was professional but also friendly and helpful and breakfast was complete.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor and not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your comment, much appreciated. It 's true the location of a hotel is important, therefore, for information, I can list a few museums and places that are just 700 meters from the hotel: Independence Square, which is crucial in the history of the town, the Upper Room of Saint Apollonia, the museum san marco, the Academy of Fine Arts, the coterie of Foligno, the central market with its brand new restaurants. 800 meters: the Annunciation, the very central Via dei Servi and Cavour. 900 meters the church of Santa Maria Novella. visited with attention and love of art these places require at least 3 days in Florence, and the willingness to walk at least 5 minutes a day.
greetings
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff were so helpful and very friendly. The room was beautiful - really clean, modern and spacious, we were very impressed. The bed was comfortable! The best hotel we stayed in in Italy. Best value for money. It's not right in the heart of the town but very easy to walk and it's not to busy around there. There are several laundry places within 5 mins walk if you need to do washing!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

thanks for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality a warm greeting.
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in May. Could not be better! Clean, modern, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location - every attraction within walking distance. Staff will book tickets for you and even offer a guide if you need one. I inadvertently left something behind after we checked out - no problem they offered to send it to me. Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection. It's not 5 star but the service definitely is. You wil not be disappointed at the Rapallo!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are revamping our services and we are in a period of study. we note, however, that have guides in the hotel for our guests, and the time we devote to raise awareness of Florence helps us to understand better not only our position but the significance of your choice tourist destination.
we have to give my best to be good hosts, but please, be curious, have the most to be good travelers.
with great love for my guests
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days on our visit to Florence. The staff were amazing very friendly and helpful with great advice and a free walking tour. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, a nice 10 minute walk into the centre. A great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sibh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

dear friends of Ireland, thanks for your comment. Sieti with soddisfazioen that the first report of the new service we offer two days a week to discover Florence. A special gift for our customers, which is very welcome. I read with pleasure your satisfaction and thank you very much for your words.
a greeting from Florence
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,225 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 410 in Florence
575 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,847 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,203 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $86 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing