We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveler rating
1,727
536
53
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
536
53
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatrain stationlovely hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkrecommend this hotelmain attractionspastriesthree nightscomfortable staystar hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciouswould definitely stay here againcentral marketbreakfast rooma wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Location is extremely important when you are on a few days city trip to a monument city like Florence. Rapallo hotel is quite well located but still 20 to 25 minutes walk from the centre. However, the rooms were well equipped well maintained and clean, staff was professional but also friendly and helpful and breakfast was complete.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor and not on the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your comment, much appreciated. It 's true the location of a hotel is important, therefore, for information, I can list a few museums and places that are just 700 meters from the hotel: Independence Square, which is crucial in the history of the town, the Upper Room of Saint Apollonia, the museum san marco, the Academy of Fine Arts, the coterie of Foligno, the central market with its brand new restaurants. 800 meters: the Annunciation, the very central Via dei Servi and Cavour. 900 meters the church of Santa Maria Novella. visited with attention and love of art these places require at least 3 days in Florence, and the willingness to walk at least 5 minutes a day.
greetings
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff were so helpful and very friendly. The room was beautiful - really clean, modern and spacious, we were very impressed. The bed was comfortable! The best hotel we stayed in in Italy. Best value for money. It's not right in the heart of the town but very easy to walk and it's not to busy around there. There are several laundry places within 5 mins walk if you need to do washing!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

thanks for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality a warm greeting.
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in May. Could not be better! Clean, modern, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location - every attraction within walking distance. Staff will book tickets for you and even offer a guide if you need one. I inadvertently left something behind after we checked out - no problem they offered to send it to me. Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection. It's not 5 star but the service definitely is. You wil not be disappointed at the Rapallo!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are revamping our services and we are in a period of study. we note, however, that have guides in the hotel for our guests, and the time we devote to raise awareness of Florence helps us to understand better not only our position but the significance of your choice tourist destination.
we have to give my best to be good hosts, but please, be curious, have the most to be good travelers.
with great love for my guests
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days on our visit to Florence. The staff were amazing very friendly and helpful with great advice and a free walking tour. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, a nice 10 minute walk into the centre. A great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sibh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

dear friends of Ireland, thanks for your comment. Sieti with soddisfazioen that the first report of the new service we offer two days a week to discover Florence. A special gift for our customers, which is very welcome. I read with pleasure your satisfaction and thank you very much for your words.
a greeting from Florence
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely hotel, tastefully (and newly) decorated, staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. We had the top floor which also had a patio which was nice. Room had a safe, air con and tea/coffee. Breakfast, which was included, was very good, great selection in a lovely setting.

Room Tip: Top floor with a patio
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

thanks for your comment, we read with satisfaction that more and more international customers appreciate our breakfast. It 'a service to which we are devoting special attention.
an affectionate greeting
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews