We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveler rating
1,733
537
53
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,733
537
53
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatrain stationlovely hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkrecommend this hotelmain attractionspastriescomfortable staythree nightsstar hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomwould definitely stay here againcentral marketwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hotel is lovely,great checkin with a single desk and one gentleman doing it but very quick and easy we were given a map with all the tourist locations on it, but we always use the trip advisor app on our phones,which provides maps/attractions/ places to eat but still very handy for quick reference and a nice touch. Hotel is within walking distance of all main attractions, and we found a local supermarket which sold hot food which saved us some money. Florence is a beautifull city and even though the weather was horrible it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Florence is a city in evolution as any city in the world, often do not consider the real figure of the town, and when we discover we are surprised. remains a beautiful city because those who work and those who choose to visit it is attracted and fell in love. We are pleased to have helped with our service to recognize the beauty of our city and rendervela part of your personal history. dear greetings from all the staff
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is the sweetest hotel in our Italy trip. The reception is nice, the waitress is nice, and the room service is nice too. This hotel also provide free afternoon tea. How a sweet hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wismanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

thank you friends of Thailand. a sweet hotel, for a sweet customer
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is very clean & modern. The service by staff was very good & they were polite. The internet is not so good, I was required to sign in each time I returned to the hotel. Florence was very busy. The position of the hotel was perfect to train station & the churches & squares.

Room Tip: First floor was good, the lift is a good size.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Florence is so full of people and is very important make a good choice: is a city that offers immense opportunities for two thousand years of history. We hope always to offer the best choice for our guests, and at least find their satisfaction. Thanks in particular for helping us to meet your satisfaction and for your good comment for us.
a greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel is placed within a walking distance to all main Florence attractions. Our room was spacious clean and well organised. The breakfast and afternoon coffee (free for all hotel residents) were of good quality, All staff members were very polite, efficient and helpful. The main problem we had was the strength and quality of the WiFi link. It was free to use while staying in the hotel but too often I could not connect to the internet. We were told the hotel was aware of this issue and was working to rectify the problem

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

thanks for your comment. we are glad of your appreciation, good service exceeds every little problem. grateful for your visit we hope to have you back as our guest.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hotel Rapallo is all one would expect from a high quality hotel. Conveniently placed - 800m from the railway station and also close to Florence's compact city centre attractions - it provides the perfect place to stay in the city. Extremely clean, well equipped, high quality rooms. Breakfast options were plentiful and excellent and the management and staff at the hotel were always willing to help. I would stay here again and heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Seek a room not on the front of the hotel - moderate street noise was the only drawback - but obviously outside of the hotel's control.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your comment, we hope you'll soon have the opportunity to come back and visit.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews