We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Florence.”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We visited Florence the first time and chosen this hotel based on booking recommendation.
We find what we did it in right way. The hotel located in historical centre. 10 minutes walk up to Duomo. The room condition is very good. We had a good breakfast in the morning. Hotel has a good garage and we used it for our car. I will recommend this hotel for our friends.

Room Tip: We had room on the right site and it was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamirSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your comment, we are pleased to read your satisfaction
wishes for a Merry Christmas
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

i stayed in florence for the first time and found the hotel very convinient to reach with a car it is located on the street leading to the train staition but near a small green park.
the hotel staff especially lorenzo were very helpfull, polite and made us feel at home. the hotel and the room are of the highest standart, clean, speciuos. the breakfast buffet was very good. if i were to come again i would book this hotel once more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaka512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

dear guests, my best thanks will be able to serve again. it was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed for four nights at this hotel which we chose because of its positive comments at TA. I am glad I did so. The room was bigger than expected and very nicely decorated. The bed was such a comfort! It was amazing and its sheets were made of wonderful cotton of an extreme quality. The walk-in shower was also really a great assett in the room as well as the lights in the bathroom, strategically located.
As for breakfast, not a full British breakfast, as nothing cooked is available (you must pay 5 euros for extras) and the quality of cakes and sweet things is not as you would expect in a hotel as nice as this one, but all in all it allowed you to get through it: fresh fruit, yoghourts, cereals, cheese and ham (not very good quality, though), tea and coffee.
Located near the station of Sta. Maria Novella, it is a ten-minute walk to the centre, so no need to take any transport. This means that while you are in a quite-surrounding -and the windows are great because not a thing can be heard inside the room from cars passing by-, you are also enjoying from the near vicinity of the great attractions in Florence. We walked everywhere.
Near the hotel there are very good restaurants as well, so good for all your needs: a good sleep, nice room, wonderful bed, near everything and delicious meals nearby.
So if you are travelling to Florence, take into consideration.
But there is a problem: internet in the mobiles was not available in the room. I could work with my laptop, but none of our mobiles worked with their WIFI. A shame.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

dear lady, thank you for your much appreciated comments, we get it back soon augiramo of our host and best regards, with season's greetings
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Spacious and clean room. Hot water works well, comfy bed. Complimentary coffee was much appreciated. Wifi signal is stronger near the door and not so good near the bed. Breakfast could be better, not many options.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelogneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for your comment and for much appreciated suggestions. we are always in constant search for improvement, we do it for you and thanks to you, our dear guests
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Location of the hotel, as well appearance of the sleeping and public rooms, were spot on. Reception staff was often nonexistent or ensconced behind closed doors in the office area behind the reception desk. Breakfast buffet was dreadful, poor selection and poor service. Room was often crowded with little available seating, service ware was often not available, and for at least two days the self-service coffee machine was out of order, with no contingency available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BibbBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Sir, I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the coffee machine, unfortunately the machines may happen to fail, and fate has it that almost always happens during the holidays, and that in those days, there is not at the hotel who regularly fails to break it to you. I'm really sorry. let me but 'adding that the machine works, and in all of us and our guests and returned the smile
greetings from florence
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We chose this hotel due to it's positive reviews, and we were not disappointed. Very clean, ultra modern boutique hotel with lots of character. It is so modern it uses an RFID (proximity card) to unlock the door, very cool. This hotel has a wonderfully decorated entrance area with a large desk with guest book as the check in. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was delicious. More than enough to hold us till dinner. Great area and a very short walk to the train station and all attractions, we had no need to use public transport. The room was much larger than we expected with very clean hardwood floors. The room was fully equipped with a fridge, safe, etc. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks so much for adding to our Tuscany visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

dear sir, thanks for your comment, we have no technology has taken the place of human warmth and kindness that is tradition in Florence. we made affinacare, an aid to better match the needs of our guests. their satisfaction is the one that warms us (even in these cold days of November).
a slauto lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Rapallo for 3 nights in November and it has definitely lived up to all the wonderful reviews on here. It is probably one of the cleanest and will kept hotel we have ever stayed in. Room was lovely comfortable breakfast and afternoon snacks were great and staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the location great as it was just far enough away to avoid the hussle and bussle by near enough for easy access to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah8384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

dear madam, we are pleased that she and her husband will be enjoyed in our hotel and you enjoyed our service. for a small hotel and we try to take care of every detail to make us appreciate our guests because we like to see them go back to florence
a greeting Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,179 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
820 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,293 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,179 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 410 in Florence
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $97 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing