We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely Boutique hotel in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rapallo Hotel to your Saves list
Rapallo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Barking
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique hotel in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is a Gem. It is near the station so no need for a taxi, the road is one way and quiet busy but we never heard any road noise. The staff were brilliant, both friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean, free wifi and sky TV although limited English channels, there is a small lounge and a small breakfast room/bar. The breakfast buffet is lovely and although the breakfast room is a bit small we never had to wait. The hotel is ideally situated for the centre of Florence and there are some nice restaurants nearby and reception staff will advise you. There is a bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel and you can get the number 12 bus to the Piazza Michelangelo which is a must for the view of Florence. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orientfan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
thanks for your comments, we are pleased to read that you have especially appreciated our kindness and our willingness to riamangano always the key pillars of traditional hospitality.
we hope to have you back soon as our guests
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    405
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
248
867
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
263 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, breakfast is good and the staff are helpful. It is not too far from the station or the main attractions. The area is nice and there are restaurants fairly close. There is a very nice deli close to the hotel. Our twin room was an odd shape but we loved the balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
thanks for your comment, we expect soon to florence
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

After doing some research on what area and hotel would accommodate our needs for our three days in Firenze, I was glad to have come across Rapallo Hotel.
This hotel was perfect in every way.
The location was not in the center of everything but a nice walking distance to anywhere you would like to go. The market was quite close, as well as many good restaurants.
We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful with recommendations. We took a morning walking tour with Lorenzo where he enlightened us with some history, gold shopping and a taste of the typical Florentine lampredotto panino. The next time we visit Firenze we will be sure to book more time with Lorenzo as he has so much knowledge and pride in his city, country and history.
The Rapallo Hotel was a perfect place to call home with clean rooms and comfortable beds, great morning breakfast and coffee and a nice place to sit and have a late afternoon drink and a few snacks before getting ready for supper.
By recommendation of the hotel we had a fabulous supper at "Le Fonticine" for their Bistecca alla Fiorentina and a nice casual supper of great pizza and pasta at "Giardino di Barbano", both of which are close to the hotel.
If you are in the market for quality Florentine gold I would recommend a visit to "Torrini" in Piazza Duomo.
Without a doubt we will be sure to return to Rapallo Hotel and highly recommend anyone to experience this perfect hotel as well!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GigZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
My dear guests, it was a pleasure for me to lead to the discovery of my city, its old shops, you know the good traditions of Florence, and show you our story. the memory that you brought home is testimony to a time well spent and this depends on your choice, from your love of traveling and especially from traveling togheter. I greet you with much gratitude remembering
your lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel was easy to walk to from the train station, and easy walks to the main sites that we wanted to see. Was sorry we only had one night there. The room was very clean and modern. The free hors-d’oeuvres and drinks in the evening were a very nice touch, and breakfast was great as well. Everyone was very friendly. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
an enjoyable short stay, thank you for your visit
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldtwistle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent value for money and in a location where you can easily walk into the centre within minutes.The hotel has been recently refurbished and the bedroom, although typically small for a city hotel, was tastefully decorated and clean. The bathroom was a good size. There was a good choice of food for breakfast. We were very impressed with the staff, particularly as a member of our party became ill whilst we were there, and they couldn't have been more helpful and caring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieLancashire50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
thanks for your visit, the hotels are born in the Middle Ages as a place to take especially care of pilgrims. also take care of those who may be sick along the way is our oldest profession.
greetings to our friend, we hope to see you again soon
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is run by exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and uncluttered it is situated near enough to the centre of the city to enable access to the main places of interest. It is also within walking distance of the main railway station which is also the drop off point for the bus transfer from Pisa Airport. So near it is probably not worth taking a taxi or bus due to its proximity and the fact that transport needs to go via the one way system, thus possibly taking longer than the walk. The continental breakfast was fine and we were surprised by the complementary tea, coffee and "nibbles" available in the breakfast room late afternoon. Very pleasant having returned from a hard days sightseeing and needing to plan the evening activities. We asked whether the hotel could find us a restaurant nearby for our first evening to avoid the need to go too far having had an early start to the day. They booked us a very nice restaurant which suited us completely. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast room small but adequate for the purpose and the hotel had an air of tranquillity about it.

Room Tip: Our party occupied three rooms. All were slightly different in layout but each one was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1KikiDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
one thing that makes us appreciate his comments, is that between the trante beautiful things you have enjoyed in florence, especially you wanted to remember our opsitalità, your pleasure to be with us
thanks
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

It felt as if the hotel had been renovated so it was extremely clean and updated. The hotel staff were graciously willing to turn on the air conditioning in my room since I like my room to stay cool. It was in late October and warmer then I assumed it would be. We walked everywhere! It only served a morning buffet breakfast, but there were plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
is sure a beautiful October so we will remember him with nostalgia. thanks for your comment, we hope that soon you will return to Florence to visit
a greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#3 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,706 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#39 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#35 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#23 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#29 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Property: Rapallo Hotel
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing