We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our stay”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was perfect. The rooms are extremely nice and very clean. Free breakfast downstairs was also very nice and convenient. The front desk was very helpful in setting up tours and calling cars. It was walking distance to the Duomo, but was on a nice quiet street. Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to others!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guests, I remember with pleasure your stay, romantic, interested in art and the beauty of Florence. I am glad to read that everything is to your liking, and I sincerely hope you will return one.
a greeting
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was my first time in Florence and what a lovely place to stay. The reception staff were very welcoming and the hotel was lovely and clean. We found the hotel was in a nice street and very handy to amenities.
We walked from the train station with our luggage and could easily walk into Florence and explore from where it was situated.
I would totally recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a pleasant, clean and tidy hotel close to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTG20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

thanks for your comment, for volotnà to make good publicity to the hotel rapallo thing for us always welcome. definitely the best advertising is that which comes from our customers and their satisfaction. this is the goal in our work.
a greeting and see you soon
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a lovely find this smart boutique hotel is and every bit as lovely as the photos and reviews on Tripadvisor. We had a super room with a small balcony at the front, but no noise due to excellant double glazing. The room and the hotel were extremely well furnished, everything looking newly decorated. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good, with a varied selection in a buffet style. My only criticism was that when busy during 8.30am-9.30am there was sometimes no cereal bowls. On asking lovely Claudia the waitress she said 'But everyone comes at once'. She was having to wash bowls at the back as well as clear tables & replenish food. My suggestion to the management would be to either have enough bowls ready or have someone else wash the bowls whilst the waitress cleared the tables. It would save guests having to sit and wait for bowls to be washed and dried out the back especially when we are time concious needing to have a quick breakfast to get out to pre booked attractions.

A nice touch was afternoon tea and biscuits and also some tasty dips, (gorgeous pured artichoke hearts being one), to have later on with an early evening drink at the little bar.

I can highly recommend this hotel, if you stay you will not be disappointed. Liked the location close to San Marco in one direction and then San Lorenzo not far,10 mins max in the other. A lovey haven that we hope to come back to again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with balcony, you get more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorettaTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

thanks for your comment, for your suggestions, and have chosen the hotel rapallo for a stay so long, you were also well almost of our house, and we hope you will come back soon and visit us
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here with my Mum for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago. Its an easy 10 minute walk from the train station but we had heavy bags so jumped in a taxi.

On arrival we were greeted by Lorenzo and swiftly escorted to our room (404). We booked a twin room which was spacious, very clean and had a nice bathroom with a decent shower which had great water pressure. The best feature of our room by far was the huge corner balcony over looking the city, we enjoyed the stunning views in the evening after a long days sight seeing and the sun rising over the city in the morning.

Florence is a walking city and its very easy to walk from one place to the next. Hotel Rapallo is perfectly placed for you to walk to all of the sites.

The service received by all team members at the hotel is top class, they really do go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.

Breakfast is great, they provide fresh fruit juices, nice coffee, cheeses, cold meats, breads, pastries and cereal. Throughout the day they also put on free snacks such as biscuits and nachos along with ice tea, freshly squeezed juice and coffee. When we checked out we were offered hot and cold drinks to take to the airport with us.

We brought tickets for the hop on hop off bus at the hotel and were then able to catch the bus at the stop which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

Florence is an amazing city and our trip was made extra special by staying at The Hotel Rapallo. Thank you to the whole team for the top class service! If you're considering a visit to Florence then you can't go wrong by making a reservation at this hotel.

I want to mark all of the ratings below as excellent but I'm having a few tablet issues so if they say anything but excellent its an error.

Room Tip: Room 404 has the largest balcony with the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

thanks for your comment, you have certainly come to appreciate one of the most beautiful rooms of the hotel, in one of the most beautiful months of the year, and this settmbre was truly outstanding. I am pleased, however, that you spent beautiful days in Florence thanks to your soggirono from us, and I hope that next time you come back to visit us.
best regards
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

well this hotel is a little gem. the hotel is very well situated about 15 min walks from main attractions to visit in Firenze. the staff is very helpful and manager Dimitri was of good help to us. little negative point is that the street is noisy but nevertheless would definately recommend this hotel. breakfast is simple but good. throughout day you can go for a good coffee in the bar. very clean hotel. room up to perfection

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titatonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

thanks for your comment, it has been our pleasure to serve you, glad that your stay was to your liking.
a cordial greeting
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay at the Rapallo Hotel was fabulous. Recently refurbished and very comfortable, the hotel is contemporary, very clean and the breakfast good. The traffic noise from the busy street was not a problem. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. They booked our tickets the Uffizzi gallery when we arrived and when leaving stored our luggage and gave us complimentary drinks when we returned to collect them. About two or three minutes away we found two small restaurants serving very good Italian food at very reasonable price too. We would not hesitate to revisit and would like to thank all of the staff for making it such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for your comment, we must not forget the holy precept from the drink to the thirsty and shelter achie is tired. base our mestoere arises from this work simple but so important. the rest is the journey, the discovery that in florence is not adventure, but elegance, art, good taste. we are happy to read that you enjoyed all this.
greetings
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is really a lovely,clean well designed hotel.The breakfast is very nice,with plenty to offer for everyone.The rooms are modern,nice,comfortable and ours was to the back and very quiet.The TV has english channels which is unusual for italy but nice if you want to catch up on the news.
Special mention for duty manager Mauro,whose humour and kindness cheered us up after a difficult four hour train journey with arrival late in the evening.He immediately booked us a very nice resto upon arrival,and gave us an itinerary for the following day which was perfect as we had only one day in Florence.The afternoon tea-sweet and savory is really nice,beautiful biscuits,little pastries,salted snacks ,juice,tea and coffee etc.Its a nice touch and really appreciated after a long days sightseeing.The price is very reasonable,especially comparing this to other hotels I have stayed in in Florence.Overall,very enjoyable stay,I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

dear guest, thank you for your comment, I add to my greeting a memory by mauro, we are pleased to read that you felt good to us and has considered economic tuttosmmato his stay. we hope to have you back soon our guest
greetings
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,179 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
820 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,293 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,179 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 410 in Florence
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $97 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing