We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rapallo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rapallo Hotel
Ranked #25 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

well this hotel is a little gem. the hotel is very well situated about 15 min walks from main attractions to visit in Firenze. the staff is very helpful and manager Dimitri was of good help to us. little negative point is that the street is noisy but nevertheless would definately recommend this hotel. breakfast is simple but good. throughout day you can go for a good coffee in the bar. very clean hotel. room up to perfection

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titatonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
thanks for your comment, it has been our pleasure to serve you, glad that your stay was to your liking.
a cordial greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,243
    442
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
287
987
47
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay at the Rapallo Hotel was fabulous. Recently refurbished and very comfortable, the hotel is contemporary, very clean and the breakfast good. The traffic noise from the busy street was not a problem. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. They booked our tickets the Uffizzi gallery when we arrived and when leaving stored our luggage and gave us complimentary drinks when we returned to collect them. About two or three minutes away we found two small restaurants serving very good Italian food at very reasonable price too. We would not hesitate to revisit and would like to thank all of the staff for making it such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comment, we must not forget the holy precept from the drink to the thirsty and shelter achie is tired. base our mestoere arises from this work simple but so important. the rest is the journey, the discovery that in florence is not adventure, but elegance, art, good taste. we are happy to read that you enjoyed all this.
greetings
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is really a lovely,clean well designed hotel.The breakfast is very nice,with plenty to offer for everyone.The rooms are modern,nice,comfortable and ours was to the back and very quiet.The TV has english channels which is unusual for italy but nice if you want to catch up on the news.
Special mention for duty manager Mauro,whose humour and kindness cheered us up after a difficult four hour train journey with arrival late in the evening.He immediately booked us a very nice resto upon arrival,and gave us an itinerary for the following day which was perfect as we had only one day in Florence.The afternoon tea-sweet and savory is really nice,beautiful biscuits,little pastries,salted snacks ,juice,tea and coffee etc.Its a nice touch and really appreciated after a long days sightseeing.The price is very reasonable,especially comparing this to other hotels I have stayed in in Florence.Overall,very enjoyable stay,I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
dear guest, thank you for your comment, I add to my greeting a memory by mauro, we are pleased to read that you felt good to us and has considered economic tuttosmmato his stay. we hope to have you back soon our guest
greetings
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed with a friend at hotel Rapallo. The hotel is at walking distance from the central station (albeit a15 minute walk) so getting there is not a problem. The hotel is at a busy street (but what do you expect in a big city) and we got a room in the front, so right at the street. I was worried that the traffic would be heard in the room, but it was completely silent.
The room was very nice. If you like design than its for you. It was recently renovated so everything is spotless and very up to date. The beds were perfect and the bathroom (with bath) was very elegant and clean.
The staff are very friendly. Willing to help you with everything. A nice gesture of the hotel is that from 3 in the afternoon you can get coffee and tea for free. There are even some snacks. I ordered a glass of wine and got a nice full glass for a very reasonable price (€ 3). It's these small things that don't cost a hotel a lot, but make the stay so much more nice.
The breakfast was good too. Quite extensive with fresh fruit, lots of cake and good coffee (I don't start the day with a good cup of coffee). Everything you need to start a day sightseeing in the city!
All in all I would definitively book Hotel Rapallo again when I come back to Florence!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michel_Ams70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
dear guest, thank you for your extensive commentary, friends trip will have good information to me is the satisfaction of having served with great pleasure.
a greeting and I hope to see you soon.
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this superb hotel. The rooms and facilities, the cleanliness, their attention to detail were first class. Staff were most professional, extremely courteous and very helpful, with special mention of duty manager, Mauro, whose friendliness and advice was much valued. The coffee, tea, cold juice and cakes provided for guests every afternoon was a lovely touch and much appreciated after a long hot day sightseeing in this beautiful city. Breakfasts were good too.
We would not hesitate to recommend this gem of a hotel to our friends. All in all Hotel Rapallo helped make our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredDHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
guests, thank you for your comment, I'm glad that you have been found good, that especially the desserts were good. we would like to have a good offer for our guests, together with your friends and we hope to see you soon. for us it will be our pleasure to serve again
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is one of the best small hotels I have stayed in and I should know, because I travel a lot all over the world. The rooms and general ambiance are bright and clean, the staff are professional and friendly and there is a personal touch to their interactions with the guests, which is lacking in the big 5-star and 4-star hotels. The amenities are excellent, including the breakfast bar and evening snacks. The price is very reasonable considering the excellent quality of service and overall experience. I rank this hotel among the top of my travel experiences.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
dear friends, thanks for your comment, for our small hotel, the stars that make us the most pleasure are those that make us see our customers when we can give them our best knowledge and repay them for a trip to this wonderful city
a greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Rapallo Hotel, we wish we had booked another night or 2. The hotel owner, Lorenzo and his staff members were all exceptionally friendly. The rooms are modern, generously sized, very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included and it was an excellent offering and a great way to start our day in this amazing city.
Lorenzo is passionate about his city of Firenze and the surrounding region and is very happy to share his outstanding knowledge of the art and history of the area. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell, all the rooms are of excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry-Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rapallo Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
dear, it was a pleasure for me, as always when you can meet people so interested and interesting to share what little I can offer my knowledge for the sake of my welcome guests. I very much hope that you will return soon to florence, I'm sure you will not forget in our hotel, and it will be nice to resume our conversation on Michelangelo and Piero della Francesca, Vasari and factories of Florence, where we broke up.
a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#50 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rapallo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapallo Hotel

Property: Rapallo Hotel
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rapallo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rapallo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing