We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Florence hotel, excellent experience”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The finish of this hotel is of a very high standard and the room was immaculately clean on our arrival. We received a very warm welcome by the staff and nothing was too much trouble during our stay. Complimentary mineral water is provided in the rooms and there is fresh coffee, tea and cakes laid on in the breakfast area between 5 and 7pm which was very welcome after a long day exploring the city. The hotel is a short walk out of the centre of Florence but is convenient for the train station and for the bus stop from the airport which means you don't have far to carry bags. The only very small criticism would be that the breakfast room was a little too small for the number of guests meaning that once we had to wait for a table to become available but this was the only minor issue during an otherwise perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

thanks for your comment, we must think in high season to a new siostema to make breakfast. I often suggest one thing, which I like. but a nice breakfast in the room no one likes it? let us pamper you in a while. a greeting and thanks again for choosing us. hope to see you soon
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rapallo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Loved this hotel! Wonderful location for exploring Florence by foot. It's located right in town close to parks, the Duomo, shops, and restaurants. It was the first hotel on our Italy trip that had working A/C, and it worked wonderfully. The room was beautiful, modern, and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The breakfast was served late enough for those of us that like to sleep in, and it had a good selection, including American coffee. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Florence!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brinna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

thanks for your comment, we did well to restructure our small hotel, our guests like and we can offer something of value to those who come to visit our beautiful city. thanks come back soon
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family spent two nights here at the beginning of our vacation, and one night at the end. We loved it, and were delighted with our choice. The hotel is spotless, and the decor really elegant. However it was the extra touches that were the most appreciated.

After a long flight from the US, I was very grateful to find the in room refrigerator stocked with free water, both still and sparkling. These were replenished daily. The afternoon tea where you can get tea, coffee, snacks ( free) was an unexpected pleasure. They have a wonderful coffee machine for latte, cappuccino, hot chocolate and more available for guest use. This was even open at 4:30 am when I was waiting for my taxi to pick me up to take me to the airport. I was also delighted when the manager offered to arrange this for me the night prior.

The staff are wonderful. They are really proud of the very well deserved great reviews they get, and do everything they can to continue to provide excellent accommodations and service. Even the breakfasts, are banquets.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Bellecreekdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

dear,
thanks for your comment, you mentioned three things that are very important for me: think of the fatigue after a long journey, having to get up early to catch a flight, get a chance to have a good rest. I often think of these three situations to figure out what the best service to offer hotel rapallo. this is a small secret of a good result.
thanks so much for being our guest
a warm greeting
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is rated as a three star, but easily deserves higher. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and immaculately clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and recommended a fabulous restaurant called Gianinno's. Breakfast was ample with plenty of choice and it was lovely to be able to have complimentary coffee and pastries every afternoon. Anyone staying in Florence should give this hotel a go, a real hidden gem!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

dear friends, if you decide to return we expect you soon. have used some of our services. rightly those who needed, but next time you can expect a lot more and I hope that you will benefit.
a warm greeting
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is very new, modern yet classy designed, and very clean. About 10 mins walk from train station, so very convenient. There are laundry and supermarket on the way to train station. Overall a wonderful experience; highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

dear sir, it's been our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will return soon. greetings
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights in April. We were very happy with our choice. This is a small hotel which has recently been done up. Decor is bright throughout the hotel. Bedroom was lovely, not huge but was very comfortable. Felt like a home from home. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. They organised tickets for uffizi and accademia for us. Hotel is in a quiet location which is only around 15 mins walk from historic centre. Also breakfast was very good, lots of choice. We really enjoyed our trip to Florence and hotel rapallo, we would definitely return to both again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

from your comments, I read that you enjoyed just about everything and more. the only thing that could take advantage of a time with a little more good was to take a walk together to Florence as we would have liked. will be for the next time. we expect you back florence with many greetings
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We liked everything about this very modern classy hotel. The hotel and our room was one of the cleanest that I have ever stayed in and the staff, esp. Lorenzo and the kind gentleman who was working Friday night while we were playing cards in the breakfast room was very accommodating with anything our family needed.
Our room was on the 4th floor with a balcony and we took advantage of sitting outside after a visit to the Central Market for food and wine for lunch.
The breakfast had a nice variety daily and I loved the fact that you could have coffee with 4 different selections any time of the day! After long walks in Florence it was so nice to walk back to the hotel and just sit in the dining area anytime of the day or evening and sip a cappuccino.
I highly recommend this hotel and the only suggestion I will make to the staff is, since no one shows you to your room, you need to tell them how the key works in conjunction with the electricity. No one explained this to us and we thought we had no power in our room.
Thank you Hotel Rapallo for a great hotel experience in Florence!
C and D

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

dear, you have been customers delicious, all the staff was a pleasure to be at your service, we greet you and thank you for your stay we send a greeting to all
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#41 of 411 in Florence
2,129 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,331 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 411 in Florence
1,789 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#14 of 411 in Florence
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $103 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing