We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than imagined”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was the perfect choice for a senior couple. The hotel is lovely and comfortable in its decor and amenities. It has been recently renovated and all of the furnishings, including the bathroom fixtures, are in the best taste and immaculately clean. The staff was gracious, helpful and very accommodating. The location could not be beat! Within comfortable walking distance (important to seniors) of all of the major attractions (train station, museums, markets, etc.) and excellent restaurants (graciously recommended by the staff). The dining room is charming, with a very generous breakfast and a helpful hostess. Much more than we even imagined!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

dear,
hank you for your kind message. a worm greeting from florence to all our friend of eliat.
we hope to see you again in the future maybe in summer as you was thinking about. i will be with you to walking around the city
ciao,

Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is easily the nicest hotel, with the most attentive staff I have ever stayed in. I booked the Hotel Rapallo after reading reviews on booking.com and couldn't be happier with my choice. I had visited Florence previously and ear marked it as the place I would like to take my girlfriend to propose. The city itself is beyond words - the most beautiful in the world doesn't do it justice. The palatial rooms, generosity and friendliness of the staff matched with Florence as the back drop made the whole trip more memorable than I could have imagined. I realise this review sounds cheesy, but it was a truly magical stay and I wanted to take the opportunity to say a big thank you to Lorenzo, Mauro and the rest of the staff at the Hotel Rapallo for being so hospitable for our engagement stay in Florence. We would love to stay again. Thanks Emily & Chris.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catterallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

dear friends,
thanks for your comment, you left too beautiful words about our big book of guests, who jealously preserve, and even these words do so much pleasure. and 'nice that you're in love even florence much to leave in you a beautiful reminder of those days spent here together. come back another time, another season to see other colors, feel other scents, will also be good for you and for us to see you

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We decided to stay here based on great reviews on here from previous travellers and decided to give it a go and we glad we followed their advice! The room was superb, very clean so was the bathroom, it was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially Claudia who looked after breakfast in the morning; she was always cheerful and lovely! The hotel is conveniently located just 5-10 mins from the city centre as well as the train station and lots of wonderful local restaurants nearby. Overall, a wonderful and highly recommended place to stay while in Florence!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pptl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

is a beautiful thing to be able to fall in love with Florence, we are happy to have contributed to this wonderful experience. I hope that your memories will bring you to torbnare us soon. thank you very much also oper have contributed with your comment to make our work better

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was an easy choice from the photos and it was even better when we got there. Soft creams very Italian style. Big welcome at the reception. The room was just great and was cleaned and serviced every day. Location is bang on, with it close enough to central places of interest to be able to walk around nearly all of it. Ten minutes to the station. Extra details made our stay the best one this year. Derserved success for this classic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for appreciating our Italian style, this makes us very happy because it is not a great sacrifice for us to be ourselves. is rather difficult to communicate what you are and that you can do. has been our pleasure to serve you and make your acquaintance. we hope you will come back soon and visit us in Florence, this city has always been so beloved by English friends

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

From the caring and kind welcome on arrival to leaving after a delicious breakfast we couldn't have wished for more. The hotel has just been redecorated and refurbished. It is spotlessly clean, lots of lovely towels and toiletries, a fridge, plenty of space and a very comfortable bed. The staff are wonderful. We originally were give a room with a shower, and were able to change it to one with a bath - all part of the chilling process, a soak in bubbles. We had a wonderful time and will be back. Fran and Martin

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

we got the italian feel in this hotel. excellent rooms. the location is also fantastic. david is just 500 meters away. the reception was more than eager to help. we roamed entire florence on foot. the breakfast was excellent. the hotel is close to all great restaurants

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abhishekr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

dear guest,
this is definitely one of the strengths that we pursue. being Italian, without wanting to copy anybody, but learning from everyone and adding to the knowledge of others, especially to those who are different need of the foreign umilltà, imagination, which makes finding the solutions, the spirit of the work typically Italian, it makes me so glad you appreciated this note in our accolgienza. we are proud to be Italian.
back to visit soon, even if the journey is long, we're waiting.

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Good! Nice service and clean rooms. Love the hardwood and bathroom...............free espresso downstairs is also nice touch. Overall, nice price quality ratio.........................
..........................

2  Thank dinkamalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#20 of 410 in Florence
303 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,279 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 410 in Florence
2,418 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,881 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#8 of 410 in Florence
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $120 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing