We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice dinner in Piazza Della Signoria”
Review of Il Bargello

Il Bargello
Reserve with
Il Bargello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #451 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $17 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
561 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner in Piazza Della Signoria”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our (wife and I) last dinner in Florence before we headed to Rome the next day. Fantastic location, food great. Simple dinner: bruschetta for appetizer, a salad and pizza for each of us, and water to drink. Service charge was included. 41.24 euro total, which was very reasonable for this location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sir thanks for the time you've spent to review our restaurant!It was nice to contribute to leave you a good memory of Florence!
We hope to see you again in future
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    273
    136
    70
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good food, lovely atmosphere, great location. But the best bit is staff - very friendly and funny. We loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casiopaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS...and ever again thankssssssss!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Happy lunchtimes @ Il Bargello”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just returned from a family break to Florence - my husband and I and our two children were fortunate enough to discover Il Bargello one lunchtime early on in our visit and we went back several times during our week in Florence. The food was good, the wine was good, service was excellent and the waiter that served us every time (Domenico or Memo for short) was second to none. His welcome and attention to detail made every visit memorable. We enjoyed pizza, pasta, selections of Tuscan meats and salad and the biscotti at the end of every meal was delicious. We were completely overwhelmed on our last visit on the day we were returning to London when we were given a gift and lots of warm wishes. If we ever return to Florence we will be sure to pop back to Il Bargello and our friend Memo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for your nice review:we had appreciated it so much because happy guests are our prizes for our daily hard job!!!Thanks again and waiting for you at Il Bargello on your next coming back in Florence!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious food in Piazza della Signoria”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful authentic pastas and pizzas. You must try the gnocchi! Try to sit at Mimo's table. Don't forget the largo Birra(large beer) on a hot aummer day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
461 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Horrible wine, Terrible food”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We ate here because it was the only place open at 10pm. We were served really hard bread. It was so hard we didn't even dare try to cut it or bite on it. It was hard like a rock. The wine we ordered tasted vinegar-ish. It was aweful. The meat of the pork chop was of poor quality and the flavor was blah. The service was nothing out of the ordinary. For the price we paid and quality of the food, the value was poor. I will never eat at this place again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniLuvsScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco T, Proprietario at Il Bargello, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest
It's hard to answer to a post like this and maybe it's too late.
Nothing good, nothing well, nothing to say:I've just a question...
Why you did say NOTHING that evening,so maybe we could solve your problem?We could change your meat or the wine or the bread or the waiter (NOTHING else??),but now...Now really I've NOTHING to say.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bargello also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Bargello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing