We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Santa Rita - a great place to stay in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MichaelD0...
New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casa Santa Rita - a great place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Casa Santa Rita is a very nice place to stay in Florence. Excellent quite location, very close the city center. Paolo, the owner, was always willing to help and provide suggestions about the main attractions and local gems to have a meal.
Highly recommend !

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baptistam...
La Paz, Bolivia
1 review
“Beautiful old convent in ideal location close to town center”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a house full of character and history but with all modern convenveniences. Paolo is a charming host who provides you with all the important information to get around town and its highlights. He makes you feel very welcome and even went out of his way to return us a cellular we forgot in the room, taking it to the station.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place, decoration and host.
Liked least: The bedding and towels
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy and delightful apartment in central Florence”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment Casa San Paolino was the perfect choice for our holiday in Florence.
It's a cosy and romantic hideaway in the centre of town. The apartment is only five minutes walk from the beautiful river Arno, Florence's central rail station and walking distance to all the main sites of interest.
We were greeted at the station by the lovely Stefano. The charming host accompanied us to the apartment and our way to the flat he shared his knowledge of the city and gave us great tips on places to eat.
The apartment is bigger than shown in the photos and immaculately clean.
We highly recommend Casa San Paolino to other couples and all travellers.
Dear Stefano thank you for your warm hospitality!
Marina and Luke from London :)

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the bed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FleecePor...
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prompt, Pleasant, Professional Paolo”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The 'converted' 13thc convent is spacious, spotless, quiet, as advertised, and convenient (walking) to all things Florence! Paolo gave us the best lodging & city orientation of any during our month long travels throughout Italy. He is respectful, responsive, and everything you could ask for in someone renting their place to guests. We highly recommend him and this place (he has others also, which we did not see).

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quiet & clean suite
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T
Saline di Volterra, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Our appartment, Santa Maria Novella, was so lovely, and very conveniently located (just five minutes walk to the Duomo, etc.). The appartment was not only well appointed, but there was also such attention to detail: decorative cushions and throws; romantic light fixtures; an excellent library; and tea, coffee, etc. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have had the luxury to sleep in. And despite that there is a bar infront of the appartment, the sound proofed windows cut out all street noise. A final mention must be given to the owner of Florence Holiday Homes, Paolo. He is a fine gentleman, very kind, very correct, and very available. I enjoyed very much the few minutes that we had to talk, and his knowledge of the arts and his fine city is boundless. I would highly reccommend Florence Holiday Homes, I am sure every one of the apartments are equally as lovely as the one that we stayed in. And your host Paolo, if you know little about Florence, will guide you to all the best places to visit.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mermanlon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful Casa San Giovanni”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
9
people found this review helpful

This was our second time using Florence Holiday Homes as our first experience was so positive. Casa San Giovanni is very roomy for 2, is beautifully modern, simple yet homely inside. It's on a vibrant street but out back is a peaceful sanctuary. Stefano walked us from the station and is very generous with his local knowledge and tips for a fully-rounded stay, all of which are in writing in a guide he and his brother have made. Thank you for a second time!

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muster_Bo...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just What We Were Looking For”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a nice, centrally-located apartment in Florence, and chose Casa Santa Rita. We had been to Florence previously, but stayed on the edge of town.
The owner, Paolo, greeted us warmly, and made sure everything was explained to us in great detail, including things to do, where to eat, etc. He is a very pleasant person.
The accommodation was exactly what we were hoping for, and we are already looking forward to staying there again, so much so that we will book the rest of our travel around the availability of this apartment. The apartment is very comfortable, and we enjoyed the time we were there. It is not a large apartment, but there is still plenty of space to move around. It is in a very quiet location, yet is only a short walk from the Ponte Vecchio, and therefore, all the main attractions.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing