We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Peaceful Casa San Giovanni”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mermanlon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful Casa San Giovanni”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
9
people found this review helpful

This was our second time using Florence Holiday Homes as our first experience was so positive. Casa San Giovanni is very roomy for 2, is beautifully modern, simple yet homely inside. It's on a vibrant street but out back is a peaceful sanctuary. Stefano walked us from the station and is very generous with his local knowledge and tips for a fully-rounded stay, all of which are in writing in a guide he and his brother have made. Thank you for a second time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muster_Bo...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just What We Were Looking For”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a nice, centrally-located apartment in Florence, and chose Casa Santa Rita. We had been to Florence previously, but stayed on the edge of town.
The owner, Paolo, greeted us warmly, and made sure everything was explained to us in great detail, including things to do, where to eat, etc. He is a very pleasant person.
The accommodation was exactly what we were hoping for, and we are already looking forward to staying there again, so much so that we will book the rest of our travel around the availability of this apartment. The apartment is very comfortable, and we enjoyed the time we were there. It is not a large apartment, but there is still plenty of space to move around. It is in a very quiet location, yet is only a short walk from the Ponte Vecchio, and therefore, all the main attractions.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ART2001
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location shame about the noisy street and bugs in bathroom”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the apartment was good and clean. For a short stay it is fine. But It's impossible to sleep, due to noise, in the main living area, it really is a two person apartment and there was a sewer whiff in the bedroom whenever the loo was flushed. It was a shame about the very large number of small insects in the bathroom They did not bite but still weren't nice to have around. Mosquito plug ins were provided and were needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: insects in great numbers mainly in the bathroom/shower and busy street
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truffle04...
Maine, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment location is perfect for exploring beautiful Florence. The unit is nicely decorated and is squeaky clean. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen is equipped, and the owner is charming! The owner Paolo is welcoming and accomodating. He has taken the time to supply restaurant and site seeing spots and takes the time to answer any questions. On our first day we ate at a restaurant he had recommended and it was our favorite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikegQ198...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, location... and comfort!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Hi,

I can't say enough good things about this reservation. I booked at the Casa Santa Catalina and it was exactly what my gf and I expected. Allow me to bullet-point in order to save time:

Pros:
-LOCATION (1min walk to Ponte Vecchio bridge, 5min walk to the center and Piazza Di Michelangelo)
-Friendliness and communication of the owner Paolo. Really a sweet guy!
-Cleanliness
-Twice the size of a hotel room and less than the cost

Cons:
Not many... it was slightly warmer than an AC room, but this was the MIDDLE of summer and it still wasn't all that bad

Lastly, it's not a "5-star" hotel, but you shouldn't expect that for the price. In fact, I think the home-feel and space was MUCH better than paying an arm and a leg for an expensive hotel.

CHEERS and enjoy Florence!
-Mike

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home from home in Florence”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa San Paolino for two weeks and felt comfortable and relaxed there. The apartment is very well appointed and has plenty of room for two. It also felt very secure. We were met at the train station by Stefano who is the perfect host - friendly and helpful yet unobtrusive and considerate. It felt so nice to have a 'contact person' in Florence and added to the feeling of relaxation we experienced immediately. Florence is a wonderful city and the apartment is only minutes away from many wonders! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments because they are run by people who clearly care about their guests and love sharing their beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great care taken over us as guests
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italianbe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday in Florence”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
8
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent three lovely nights at Casa San Paolino. The wonderful Stefano welcomed us and walked us from the station to the apartment. He was very helpful and gave us lots of useful information about Florence, good restaurants and special places to visit; it was like having a personal concierge. Thank you Stefano for the priceless tips! Casa San Paolino is a delightful apartment, surprisingly bigger than showed in the photographs, extremely clean, well equipped and the mattress was very comfortable. The apartment is walking distance from every main site and the neighborhood safe. We are looking forward staying at Casa San Paolino again and would highly recommend it to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing