We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday in Florence”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Italianbe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday in Florence”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
8
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent three lovely nights at Casa San Paolino. The wonderful Stefano welcomed us and walked us from the station to the apartment. He was very helpful and gave us lots of useful information about Florence, good restaurants and special places to visit; it was like having a personal concierge. Thank you Stefano for the priceless tips! Casa San Paolino is a delightful apartment, surprisingly bigger than showed in the photographs, extremely clean, well equipped and the mattress was very comfortable. The apartment is walking distance from every main site and the neighborhood safe. We are looking forward staying at Casa San Paolino again and would highly recommend it to our friends.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaHU
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, noisy street”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed with Florence Holiday Homes and stayed at the Casa San Paolino property.

Stefano was fantastic and greeted us at the train station where he walked us to the apartment a couple of streets away. He pointed out places of interest on the walk and talked us through the town map in great detail once we arrived which was very helpful.

The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed for our visit (aside from the bed which made a noise every time someone moved).

Although the location was quite central, walking distance from everything, we found it to be incredibly noisy particularly in the nights.

There is an Internet cafe directly across the road, which seemed more like a local bar for the street with men drinking, talking, yelling and playing music until midnight. From midnight, people seem to walk home room down the street making all kinds of noises until the early hours of the morning. This happened both nights we stayed at the apartment (this was a Friday and Saturday night so may not be the case during the week).

Don't get me wrong service is fantastic, the apartment is perfect, location is central, it's the noise in the street that would stop us from recommending this apartment to other travellers.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bits1979
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Florence!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved our little apartment in Florence. Paolo was a great host. From start to finish, the process was great! Paolo even met us at the train station and walked us to the apartment so we didn't get lost! The apartment was clean, secure and with great facilities! Beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It's on the other side of Ponte Vecchio which suited us fine as not in the middle of a thousand tourists but close enough to walk to all
the sights. I would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to friends.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna_dall...
Province of Vicenza, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely a great vacation :)”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at Casa San Paolino, Florence. As we arrived, we had the pleasure to meet Stefano, who welcomed us very warmly. He showed us the house, explained everything we needed to know about its facilities, about breakfast (a very delicious breakfast in a bar close to the house) and also suggested many things to visit and to do (walkings, museums, restaurants...). The house was big enough for two people, very clean and really close to the city centre and to the train station Firenze Santa Maria Novella. Stefano is a great host, very polite, helpful and enthusiastic. If we returned to Florence, we would consider staying at casa san paolino again, therefore we recommend it to anyone.
Hope to see you soon, Stefano!
Un saluto da Anna e Nicola - Vicenza

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mermanlon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five Star Experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My partner and I spent a week at Casa San Paolino in October 2014. This quickly became a five-star experience! Stefano came to meet us at the station, and on the short walk to the apartment he shared the local knowledge, his warmth and enthusiasm prepared us brilliantly for the week ahead. Once we got to the apartment he gave us a map that he designed himself suggesting three walks taking in the main sights of the city. His recommendations of restaurants and local dishes were completely spot on from nearby ‘Italian breakfast’ options (they’re all really good) to Il Contadino for hearty food, Armando for Florentine steaks and all the best gelaterie (Santa Trinita was our hands down fave). The apartment is perfect for two, seems bigger than is photographed, is perfectly clean and very bright, and has all you need from a small kitchen for a holiday. It’s on a lively street, but with the windows closed you wouldn’t know it! The bed was the most comfortable we slept in during our holiday across Europe, the bathroom was spotless, the shower great. There was a glitch with the wifi, but within an hour Stefano gave us an alternative portable router.

I would recommend this or any of Stefano’s apartments on the service alone!

Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InteriorD...
United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Recommend Without Hesitation”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent almost two weeks at the apartment San Giovanni. Our hosts, brothers Stefano and Paolo, were extremely helpful with every aspect of our stay from arranging the rental, making recommendations on local dining, grocery, sights, and for our departure transportation to the airport at the ungodly hour of 4:30 am. When we arrived in Florence Stefano met us at the apartment and allowed us to check our luggage in beforehand, which was very much appreciated as we had been traveling for 18 hours.

The apartment was very pleasant and surprisingly quiet with a small outdoor space and two very tidy and clean rooms. Simply furnished, it gave us a peaceful haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We found the apartment extremely clean and neat. The kitchen was adequately equipped and we were able to have coffee and breakfast every morning without having to rush out. One of the best features was the neighborhood. The apartment was walking distance to everything, yet you felt like you were out of the major tourist traffic area.

Without hesitation, we would and plan on, renting from our hosts again for our next visit to Florence. Thank you both very much.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, hosts
Liked least: Bed linens were not what was pictured in photographs which I had really liked and were a consideration when I selected the rental.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonysc...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful home in a beautiful city!”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived at the gates of the property we knew it was going to be fantastic, and it didn't disappoint. It was authentically Florence - the old timber beams, terracotta tiled floors, the fountain at the front door. To top it off we met Paolo. What a great guy and host. He was well prepared, made our children feel welcomed and advised us on so many great things to do and visit during our stay. The restaurant recommendations were brilliant. He, along with the accommodation, made our visit to Florence one we will never forget. Thank you Paolo and rest assured we will be telling everyone about this great find in Florence. Ciao

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and authenticity
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing